Harvested on CSV JSON HTML
2
9,535
review_datereviewer_namereviewer_titleacceptanceexperiencedifficultyapplication_processapplication_processinterview_detailsinterview_questionorigin_patternorigin_urlcreatedAtupdatedAtpingedAt
Apr 23, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View...I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View...First there was a brief and perfunctory screening by a recruiter. Then a Hangout ...Tell me something quirky about you. 3 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jan 25, 2013Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CAContract Attorney InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...There are two interviews: a telephone interview and an in-person interview. The i...What would you do in "x" situation.... 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 5, 2015Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CAContract Attorney InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Googl...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Googl...Straightforward process, with a phone screening with an HR person followed by a g...There was a mock situation prompt with ample time to read and consider the prompt...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 14, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Googl...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Googl...First you talk to a recruiter, then someone over the phone, then an on-site inter...How would you design a password completeness checker? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Dec 10, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateComputer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewAsked questions, answered. Repeated that until I had least 50 words. Then I asked...Why work here? 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Nov 11, 2013Anonymous EmployeeOTA InterviewAccepted OfferThis was the most fun I've ever had at an interview. The guys were very laid back...how do you cut a cake into 8 equal slices with only 3 cuts 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 9, 2017Anonymous EmployeeComputer Science InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Google in May 2014.I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Google in May 2014.Applied online to Google's Computer Science Summer Institute in 2014. Got a techn...How do cell phones work? 3 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
May 13, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Jose, CAContract Manufacturing Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...First, there will be a phone interview. You will have one of the team member to i...What is you experience working with the contract manufacturing? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jan 20, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...My interview process was very short. Applied through employee referral and got a ...There were no difficult or unexpected questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 21, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidatePatent Counsel InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Google in February 201...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Google in February 201...The interview process involved a preliminary phone screen that lasted about 30 mi...What Google product are you currently most interested in? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jul 26, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidatePeople Operations InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through other source. I interviewed at Google in July 2017.I applied through other source. I interviewed at Google in July 2017.Completed a phone interview for a People Operations role, was reached out to by a...Tell me about a time that you had to challenge or push back on a leader Answer ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 21, 2015Anonymous Employee in Chicago, ILPeople Operations InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Chicago, IL)...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Chicago, IL)...I was contacted a few months after submitting my application to set up an intervi...They asked me why I wanted to work for Google. While that seems simple, determini...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jun 13, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAAssociate Counsel InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at ...Phone screen only to see if there was enough relevant experience to move to the n...Why do you want to leave your current job Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Mar 4, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYJunior Software Developer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Google (New York, NY) in January 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Google (New York, NY) in January 2017.Google has a very thorough hiring process to make sure they get the best and brig...Confidential 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 5, 2013Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CAParalegal InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Google (Mountain Vi...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Google (Mountain Vi...Interviews are ridiculous and do not provide insight into whether a candidate is ...Why are manhole covers round? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jul 14, 2011Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAPeople Operations InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Google (M...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Google (M...Asked general questions like interest in company and why Google. Then difficult c...How many people do you think Google screens every week ?How many people do you th...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jul 20, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Washington, DCPolicy Analyst InterviewNo OfferAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Washington, ...I applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Washington, ...I had three interviews - one on the phone with a recruiter, and two with the staf...Who would be your main target in government when lobbying? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jun 22, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateAssociate InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...Interview was basic with simple questions. There were no questions that came out ...what do you do other than work? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Apr 29, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Minneapolis, MNJava Developer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Minneapolis,...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Minneapolis,...It took 3 weeks and 3 rounds of interview. Interview process is ready easy and no...Interview is very basic things in J2EE and servers implementation. 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 29, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View, C...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View, C...5 in-house technical interviews. 4 algo/coding and 1 design.- strtok implementati...Most difficult part is judging what interviewers want who don't talk that much an...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 13, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Google...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Google...Each of the questions were designed such that you will never get the perfect answ...They asked about servers and how networks functioned and I have no background wit...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jan 21, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateContracts Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed a...Googler recommended me for the job and passed my resume to a recruiter...intervie...Agreed not to disclose questions, but be prepared for questions that have NO rele...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 4, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidatePeople Operations InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Google.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Google.First round interview. Interviewer coasted through questions, I ultimately ended ...They asked those common "googly" questions like "why are manhole c...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Feb 16, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidatePolicy Analyst InterviewNo Offercontacted by an employee whose team was looking to make a hire. submitted online ...had to answer several questions on the company's stance on intricate and nascent ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Dec 20, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYAssociate InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Google (New York,...I applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Google (New York,...They asked minimal questions and the process was quick. The process took about 2-...Why do you want to work at google 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jul 16, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Salt Lake City, UTLead InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Google (Salt Lake City, UT) in April 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Google (Salt Lake City, UT) in April 2017.I waited in a room for a long time. A person got me after a while and brought me ...What projects have you worked on Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jul 27, 2011Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAAudit Staff InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View,...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View,...Screener asked for lots of details however, job description did not offer much.Why do you believe you deserve the salary increase? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 11, 2014Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Google.I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Google.Applied online without referral. Recruiter reached out to me. I filled a question...Nothing unexpected. Typical questions that you can find in "Cracking the coding i...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jun 7, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAPatent Attorney InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...All morning, four meetings with different people, asking different questions. Muc...Described a process for optimizing (at assembly level ) a loop used in a search a...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
May 1, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAPeople Operations InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Google (Mountain V...I applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Google (Mountain V...Long interview process. I applied in January and didnt get a decision until the ...Cant share, I signed an NDA. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Dec 12, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAssociate InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Google (...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Google (...Phone Screening/InterviewWhat Google Product would you improve and how? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jun 15, 2009Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAJava Software Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View,...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View,...I applied online. After about 4 weeks, I got a call back from an internal recruit...Given two files that has list of words (one per line), write a program to show th...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 3, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Google.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Google.The interview was an phone interview, mostly technical and lots about previous pr...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 22, 2014Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Google in November 2013.I applied online. I interviewed at Google in November 2013.They came to my school (UCI) and interviewed a good amount of people. Each candid...The conversion interview was at least twice as hard as the internship interviews....https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 24, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View, C...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View, C...Google's actively seeking software engineers so it's not difficult to get an inte...Given a sorted matrix where the number below and right of you will always be bigg...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jul 1, 2012Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CAParalegal InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Google...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Google...They make you take a test on your googleyness - a test to basically check how you...Why Google? Answer QuestionWhy do you want to be a paralegal? Are you consideri...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jan 13, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidatePeople Operations InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceFriendly interviewers seem genuinely interested in not only finding the best cand...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 27, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateAssociate InterviewNo OfferAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Google.I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Google.Had a phone interview with a recruiter, it went well. Had a follow-up phone inter...Why would you be a good fit for Google? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
May 11, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAJava Software Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View, CA).I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View, CA).Usually interview has couple of rounds followed by a customer round. The first ro...There were no difficult questions, just asked to code couple of programs. Answe...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 9, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google.Contacted by HR at early July, asking whether I can have an phone interview in 3 ...was asked to write a class to define a deck of cards, and write shuffle function ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 11, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...Only have one phone screen technical interview and then onsite interview. I only ...System Design Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 28, 2014Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google in July 2014.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google in July 2014.Had a initial phone screen which consisted of coding interview session on google ...Nothing unexpected. Questions tested programming skills and overall thinking proc...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 4, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Google.I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Google.I applied online and the process took about three weeks. Then it was two back-to-...Signed NDA. But they were pretty common coding questions. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Apr 25, 2013Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CAContracts Manager InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Mountain Vie...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Mountain Vie...Takes 6 interviews, focused on prestige degreesWill go through resume extensively and want to have specifics on past achievement...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 17, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidatePeople Operations InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewStandard Google process. First, contacted by Google recruiter. Resume run-down, c...Explain a time where you were faced with a problem and how you solved it. Answe...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jun 19, 2011Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAAssociate InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...Communication - the HR contact was cordial and prompt but the communication betwe...How much would a local handyman (with a local business and a 1-2 man operation) b...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Dec 9, 2016Anonymous Employee in New York, NYAssociate, Online Sales & Operations InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceI applied through an employee referral. The process took 6+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 6+ weeks. I interviewed ...The process is longer than any other companies I know (6 weeks). I got total 1 ph...Sales pitch for a FMCG client 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Apr 26, 2017Anonymous Employee in New York, NYAssociate Account Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Google (New York, NY) in...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Google (New York, NY) in...Very good experience, but i hear it depends a lot on your recruiter. I had a phon...can't say. signed an NDA 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 28, 2016Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CALead Generation Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google (Sunnyvale, CA).I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google (Sunnyvale, CA).Very relaxed and professional. Relevant questions were asked. Interviewed with th...Last-resort sourcing techniques. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 7, 2014Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Google in January 2014.I applied online. I interviewed at Google in January 2014.I was offered this job as an employee referral,. I had a great interview with the...What was your hobby? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 25, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferI applied through college or university. The process took 6+ months. I interviewe...I applied through college or university. The process took 6+ months. I interviewe...2 off campus interviews unless you have a referral and get directly to on site.How to check whether a sudoku puzzle is solved Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P29.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jan 27, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAPatent Attorney InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Google (Mountain V...I applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Google (Mountain V...Very rigorous interview process. I had 3 phone interviews before being flown out ...I was asked at one point to draft patent claims on the spot for a fictitious inve...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 11, 2011Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAPatent Docketing Specialist InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Mountain Vie...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Mountain Vie...I applied online and was interviewed on the phone twice. The first interview cons...Describe the different ways prosecution of a patent can end. Answer QuestionYou...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Dec 12, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidatePeople Operations InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Google in October 201...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Google in October 201...I applied for the job through Google careers website and received an email to set...Why do you want to work with Google's People Operations department? Answer Ques...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jul 8, 2015Anonymous Employee in New York, NYPolicy InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Google ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Google ...I had a screening call. Then a hangout and then an onsite visit where I met with ...Tell us how you would deal with a case of controversial videos uploaded to youtub...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jul 10, 2011Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAAssociate InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at...I submitted an application for an associate position in Dec '10 through a very se...What role do you think you would be best in? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 12, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateAudio Engineer InterviewNo OfferInterview process went smoothly, didn't have to rush the recruiter or anything. E...How to characterize a speaker for a laptop. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Mar 28, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateAudit InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Google.I applied online. I interviewed at Google.I thought that the process with the recruiter was fair, but there could be improv...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 23, 2017Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CALead User Experience Designer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I was referred through a friend who worked at Google. The interview process compr...Design a theme park Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Mar 31, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Development Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Google.I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Google.Google flew me out to California after a single phone screen. I and my phone inte...Design an email service. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 13, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google.Received email for interview & scheduled a interview date. The employer was very ...Answering the questions correctly within a timely order. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 21, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Google (New York, N...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Google (New York, N...Recruiter send you mail asking if interested then calls you for time and date for...It was data structure related question.Is not hard but not easy too ? Answer Qu...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 26, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Google....I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Google....Was contacted by a Google recruiter. Talked to two people on the phone. Both had ...NDA was signed so cannot provide question. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 6, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI get in touch with Google Recruiter through an employee referral. The recruiter ...Reorganize array of numbers in "s1 < s2 > s3 < s4 >.... " fashion. Th...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 1, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Google in September 2...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Google in September 2...Applied online, and received an interview request within a couple of days.Did a 4...NDA.But, it was an algorithmic problem involving arrays. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 4, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Google.I applied online. I interviewed at Google.The interview process starts with a phone call where they ask some basic question...a tree implementation question Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 3, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYJavascript Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...Went through 5 x 45min sessions with 5 different people. Mostly solving riddles o...Tell me about yourself and what do you want to know about working here? 1 Answe...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Jan 25, 2011Anonymous Interview Candidate in Irvine, CASoftware Development Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewThe process took 1 day. I interviewed at Google (Irvine, CA) in January 2011.The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Google (Irvine, CA) in January 2011.Applied through an internal referral for software development manager position in...Given a large unsorted text file containing thousands of words count the number o...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 15, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 8+ weeks. I interviewed at Google (Mountain Vi...I applied online. The process took 8+ weeks. I interviewed at Google (Mountain Vi...Day 0 I apply to seven different Software Engineer positions in the Bay Area si...(Signed NDA) Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 28, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Google.I applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Google.Applied online, a few weeks later a recruiter emailed me to set up phone intervie...Basic data structures questions and sorting algorithms Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 3, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferApplied online and got an email the next day saying that I am a good fit for the ...The questions were not that difficult, I just wasn't prepared enough. I was asked...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 30, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNo phone screening. Followed by on-site interviews.The recruiter seemed to prefer...Embarrassed that most interview questions were about database design, not quite r...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 8, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...A recruiter first makes a call and ask about your background and your interest, a...The most difficult question is about cache/memory allocations when dealing with l...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Mar 13, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...I applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...2 rounds on-campus interview and 3 rounds on-siteconvert tree to html 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P33.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Feb 19, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Development Intern InterviewNo OfferHad an interview on the phoneSome algorithm questions. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 12, 2014Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Mountain Vie...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Mountain Vie...I had 2 interviews on hang outs one day, and an extra interview a month later, on...I was solving a problem with some design patterns, about a server receiving reque...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 14, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferAverage InterviewGoogle is remarkably quick at getting back to applicants when applying through di...Prove P = NP 4 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 25, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Google in August 2014...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Google in August 2014...Applied online and received an e-mail for a phone interview. I received some link...Going through the thought process aloud was quite difficult. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 26, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Google (Seattle, WA) ...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Google (Seattle, WA) ...Submit a resume, after submission IF selected you then have to take a survey to l...The coding exam. Be prepared for anything. Two questions in an hour isn't the eas...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 14, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google.Online coding exam. Not too hard if you know what you're doing. People were very ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 4, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...Applied through a recruiter about 1+ year after first contact. There were only ph...I'll (mostly) respect the NDA, but one starter question was "in Python, what is a...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Feb 15, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View, CA).I applied online. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View, CA).Applied for Google Software Engineer position online. Recruiter contacted me with...I didn't feel any of the questions were difficult, I haven't been stuck at any po...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P34.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 26, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Google ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Google ...I was contacted by a recruiter for Google in February 2014 for a new graduate sof...Can't say due to NDA. Sorry! 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 6, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...Referred by an employee in MTV. HR called me soon, and scheduled two 45-miniute o...There were no questions particularly difficult, but what I did not expect was tha...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 22, 2014Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. I interviewed at Google in August 2014.I applied through college or university. I interviewed at Google in August 2014.Recruiter was very helpful, but the whole process can take a few weeks. Usually 4...One of the reviewers was a bit cocky. Stay calm in situations like that, ignore w...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 23, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Googl...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Googl...Was approached by a recruiter, we had an initial phone screen. From there, I had ...Low level question, which I wasn't expecting (far from my area of expertise). A...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 14, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferThrough website, set up phone interview. During phone interview, had basic questi...Cannot reveal because I signed a confidentiality statement. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 6, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Google.I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Google.Applied online and three weeks later received an E-mail from the recruiter saying...No unexpected questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Aug 11, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...45 minute phone interview: program a computational geometry problem, the phone in...An open ended question on large scale system design, for this you need to be an i...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 23, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...I applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...A representative from Google came to our schools ACM club, and that is when I gav...After a fairly standard question (took about 7 minutes to code up) the interviewe...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 5, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...It's Phone Interview. First, he asked me some questions about projects on my resu...merge intervals Leetcode Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 6, 2014Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferInterview process is fairly normal, but recruiters can be fairly slow with respon...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 10, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View, CA).I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Google (Mountain View, CA).I put up a sparse profile on LinkedIn and was contacted in a few days.The first c...The final interview had a tricky question about converting a post-order tree to p...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 10, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferTalked to recruiter over the phone who then sent me an email with all of the deta...Asked 1 relatively well known programming question plus some questions about prot...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
May 29, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Development Engineer InterviewNo OfferFirst contact by recruiter, who is very friendly, make an appointment for a 45 mi...How to rotate an array by a particular amount, require best time and space comple...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P333.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 28, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewThe phone interview questions were easy if you have read CLRS. I had a shared doc...I didn't write any SQL query for a while at the time, so I kinda messed up. Ans...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Sep 20, 2014Anonymous Employee in New York, NYSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...Hands down one of the best experiences I have had. HR contacted me for a phone in...Open ended questions were quite interesting - How would Google transfer data betw...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 5, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Los Angeles, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Los Angeles,...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Google (Los Angeles,...First round, you will have a phone interview. They will ask some basic programmin...Basic Java question Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 10, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPhone screen, I applied online for the position and the very next week a recruite...Asked me one prompt about iterators. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Oct 13, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...Got my initial phone interview through an employee referral. This was followed up...None of the questions were really difficult in a logical sense after preparation ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Google-Interview-Questions-E9079_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Data source unique ID
n23919_b2362bd53c585c9cb7c326d95bf4187ceses
Privacy
Public
Last ran status
COMPLETED
Last ran
2019-02-03 19:27:27 UTC
Crawl Frequency
Not scheduled
Urls to Crawl
Use default URL in recipe