Harvested on CSV JSON HTML
2
4,090
--
--
review_datereviewer_namereviewer_titleacceptanceexperiencedifficultyapplication_processapplication_processinterview_detailsinterview_questionorigin_patternorigin_urlcreatedAtupdatedAtpingedAt
Feb 22, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAContract Recruiter InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...Was contacted by a Recruiter who did an initial phone screen followed by a web ch...Describe a difficult search.Tell me about your sourcing process. Answer Questio...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Mar 23, 2016Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAContractor InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...they seem rushed while interviewing but ask good question that are focused on you..."Tell me a time you had to critique someone in your past" 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jul 11, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateContractor InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewThe process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook.The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook.Interviewing at Facebook for a contractor position has already been a tremendous ...Case study 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Sep 22, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Los Angeles, CACommunity Organizer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...It was very structured with a FB recruiter and it first involved phone interviews...What are some of the struggles faced with this position? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Dec 14, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...It was fast. A recruiter reached out to me for a role at FB. After 3 days, the sa...Walk me through your resume 7 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 23, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CAConstruction Manager InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Facebook (Menlo Park, CA...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Facebook (Menlo Park, CA...Interview #1Recruiter Phone Screen with recruiterInterview #2Phone screen with an...They do the star method of interviewing.. look it up. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 17, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CAPerformance Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...Not a blatant bait and switch but nearly. Older generation manager - fair minded ...Describe how you would size the number of servers for a service Answer Question...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Feb 9, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateComputer Scientist InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...You'll start out with a 55-minute interview. They'll be a short introduction that...Find the successor in Binary Search Tree. 1 AnswerPartition an array such that ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 28, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Faceboo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Faceboo...I did not go beyond the first screening interview. Though I did not make it, but ...How would u find out the number of cars passing through a busy bridge 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 10, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...One/two phone interviews and one onsite. Contacted by recruiter, setup the time f...Add two binary numbers (Input as a string) 11 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 2, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook in August 2...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook in August 2...Was contacted by a university recruiter after submitting my resume 9 months prior...Techical Question: Check to see if one array is a subset of another. 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 15, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 days. I interviewed a...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 days. I interviewed a...One on campus interview and one onsite interview. The on campus interview takes 4...Find Minimum in Rotated Sorted ArrayFind the minimum element.Assume there is no d...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 8, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed ...I met the recruiter at a career fair. He was really helpful and scheduled me for ...From a list of words create a list of buckets with anagrams in the same bucket ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
May 5, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebo...1 phone interview : merge sorted list, maximum path in tree3 round onsite : Regul...Regular expression and strStr. I was not able to give KMP algorithm to strStr 6...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Mar 8, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferAverage InterviewI had an on-site interview -- it was an hour long. The questions were simple -- o...NDA Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P20.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Sep 1, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAssociate Director InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Facebook (San Francisco, CA) in June 2016.I applied online. I interviewed at Facebook (San Francisco, CA) in June 2016.Someone who said they were from Facebook finally identified herself as a recruite...What position do I hold now? 1 AnswerHow much are you paid today? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 29, 2014Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed...I applied through college or university. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed...Two interviews - one on my university campus, one on the nearest Facebook campus....Standard rotated binary search question. You have a sorted array that has been sh...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Sep 23, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebo...Got interview through recruiter.Had a phone screening soon after, and then was to...Not really anything. The question was pretty easy, I think I just answered it bad...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 25, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook.I applied in-person. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook.4 rounds onsite interviews. Not very difficult, need bug free. 45 mins each round...4 rounds onsite interviews. Not very difficult, need bug free. 45 mins each round...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 11, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Facebook ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Facebook ...1 Behavior/Past experience2 Ninja3 Lunch (not rated)4 Design5 NinjaThe behavior i...The second ninja (coding) test was about event processing system using pulling mo...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 28, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewThe process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Facebook.The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Facebook.Facebook had come on campus.The first round was simple coding questions .The seco...1--a2--b...26--zgiven a digit , return the count of the possible outputeg. '1313'...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 10, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Facebook in October 20...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Facebook in October 20...I applied online, and then received email to arrange a first round phone intervie...Try to improve the intersection question by binary search, but I did not finish t...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 18, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAJunior Software Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Facebook ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Facebook ...After a mild phone interview through a recruiter and an easy engineer screening I...Write the code to reverse each word in a string in-place. Describe it in Big O no...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 7, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at Facebook...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at Facebook...I was contacted by the recruiter through linkedin. I had an initial call with the...Nothing difficult for someone who would be clear on data structures I guess. 1 ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 25, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I was contacted by a Facebook recruiter, and offered an interview for a Software ...Display the sorted output of a merge of any number of sorted arrays. Then do it a...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Dec 3, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebo...Was contacted by a recruiter. Set up a phone interview; had weird telephone probl...I was asked the 3-sum problem. Basically, given an array of integers, find three ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 19, 2014Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted Offerphone interview. ask one project, and why want to work in facebook. Then ask two ...the interviewer ask me how to optimize the strstr() brute force method, and I sai...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Sep 12, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateData Scientist - Analytics InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewHeavy on Product Analysis, Basic SQL questions.The communication is not clear sin...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P258.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 5, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Development Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Facebook ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Facebook ...I was contacted through my profile on LinkedIn. I chatted with the recruiter for ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 19, 2014Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebo...I was hiring specifically for an iOS position. The recruiters start with Obj-C 5 ...What is something other people misunderstand about you? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 4, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...Referred by a friend.The recruiter responds quickly. First the recruiter needs to...Why do you choose facebook Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Dec 5, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Facebook (New York, NY) in Decemb...I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Facebook (New York, NY) in Decemb...the hiring process was extremely efficient. they move as fast as you need.i got r...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 11, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...very friendly hiring and interview. The recruiter settled for a telephone intervi...system design Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Apr 22, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...I was contacted by a recruiter in early 2014. I was set up with an engineer for a...A recursive problem involving how many combinations you can make out of a set of ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 31, 2010Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CAJavascript Developer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at ...I was contacted via email from a recruiter working for the company. At first I ha...Code a native Array extension in JavaScript Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 17, 2014Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...Internal Referral -> Phone Interview -> Onsite Loop -> OfferThe process was quick...System Design (can't give details due to NDA) 2 AnswersAlgorithmic questions ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Dec 3, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through campus. It took 2 weeks. First there's a on-campus interview fo...I would say that the questions are not difficulty but it's also not easy to do th...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Dec 5, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I got the opportunity through internal referral.I passed an technical phone scree...Signed NDA. Distributed system design problems were out of my expectation as I do...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 11, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...I was referred by a friend.Whole process took a week in a half - due to a pending...I signed an NDA so won't disclose the exact questions - but I'd practice up on tr...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 25, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...Contacted by recruiter via LinkedIn. Phone interview set up one week after contac...Given a matrix, calculate the sum of a sub matrix given the start and end indices...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 27, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferAverage InterviewA phone interview, simply ask some question about resume and then ask coding ques...Print a binary tree by vertical level orderlike12 43 5print :321 54 13...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Sep 18, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook in Septembe...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook in Septembe...Applied online, recruiter reached out to me and set up a phone interview. The int...Nothing unexpected. Straight out of cracking the coding interview.Reverse a doubl...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 25, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferI applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...I applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...Implement an asked simple function in an empty paper. Each type of variables (ex....Implementing a square root function 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 16, 2014Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook (Menlo Park...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook (Menlo Park...The whole process was very fast.I have applied through the web site and got reply...I found system design question more difficult than others as I had no experience ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 25, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferFirst I got a phone interview, where I was asked a few background questions like ...How do you reverse a linked list? 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 23, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...I was contacted from a recruiter through Linkedin. I reply with my updated resume...The coding challenge Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jun 21, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Facebook (Seattle, WA) in April 2013.I applied online. I interviewed at Facebook (Seattle, WA) in April 2013.A recruiter contacted me. After a few days of back and forth we set up a phone in...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jul 29, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferAverage Interviewhad an onsite interview in lieu of phone screenThe question was simple one related to BFS 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Feb 9, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Albuquerque, NMSoftware Eng InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook (Albuquerque...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook (Albuquerque...Went pretty good, but did not get the job. Interview was straight forward. Phone ...Why do you want to work at FB? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Sep 18, 2014Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted Offerphone interview starting with introducing yourself followed by two code questions...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 20, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI interviewed at Facebook (Menlo Park, CA) in November 2014.I interviewed at Facebook (Menlo Park, CA) in November 2014.Did three rounds of interviews.First round: design a system to detect homeworking...How to deal with the conflict with colleagues 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 3, 2014Anonymous Employee in Ann Arbor, MISoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook (Ann Arb...I applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook (Ann Arb...Met at career fair and talked with a recruiter. Received an email to do an onsite...Find lowest common ancestors of a tree given nodes. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Apr 29, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Facebook.I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Facebook.I applied online and was contacted by the recruiter and send me an invitation to ...2SUM problem and how to optimize it. 3 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jul 8, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Facebook in May 2014....I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Facebook in May 2014....The recruiter was excellent and quickly scheduled the first interview, but the ma...Tell me about the N-1 problem with ORMs. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jun 15, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...Started with a phone interview which led to an on-site. I had a coding question a...Many of the questions exploited data structures for fast running time. Also I'd p...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 22, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...contacted the recruiter and took about ten days for him to respond. Interview was...Palindromes possible from a string without extra space 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 28, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...Was contacted by a recruiter on Linkedin. He set up a call with the relevant FB d...Was not expecting a simple heap search algorithm implementation. 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 6, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...A 45 minutes phone interview as expected. They asked several questions about the ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 17, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed ...First round - Interview on campus. 45 minutes long. Half of the interview is your...If you could change something about Faceboook what would it be? Answer Question...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 2, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I contacted with FB on a campus recruiting event and then was initially given an ...The interview questions are very typical coding questions. Nothing unexpected A...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 20, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Faceboo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Faceboo...Recruiter contacted on LinkedIn. Set up phone screen for a few days later, which ...A seemingly analytical coding question which couldn't be solved at all if you did...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jun 5, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewA recruiter set up a short chat and ask some behaviour questions, and bad things ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Mar 25, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...It was a phone screening. Everything was fine.https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P353.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 3, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...A friend referred me and then I got contacted by a recruiter sometime during Sept...Regex matching Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Apr 17, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...Quick hiring process - first interview is all technical. It will be all on algori...I don't recall, was a while ago. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jun 13, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...FB is very efficient in hiring. The HR first sent some regular questions for me t...The interview questions were not extremely difficult, but I can tell they want pe...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 3, 2013Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted Offer2 phone interviewsno surprising questions 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
May 30, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferAverage InterviewGot referred through a friend at FB. They contacted me 1-2 weeks later via email....Levenshtein Distance, Sum of 1's in a submatrix, Print all paths of a binary tree...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 22, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...Had a phone screen. Interviewer was a nontechnical person. She was unable to answ...No unexpected questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 11, 2013Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...Had asked my friend to refer, within a week was contacted by recruiter and was as...I had never heard of any questions that I was asked (in all the 4 rounds of inter...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 7, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebook.I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebook.Applied online and was contacted by Facebook. Had an initial screening interview ...There was a questions regarding string manipulation and checking it was challengi...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Feb 8, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Faceb...I applied through other source. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Faceb...I competed in a Kaggle competition conducted by Facebook.A few weeks after the co...the puzzle Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P353.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 27, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at Facebook in September...I applied online. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at Facebook in September...Applied online. Got an email from a recruiter. Easy,efficient and painless proces...Find if one string is "oneEditAway" from another string 3 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Apr 14, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferRecruiter contacted me from LinkedIn profile and got me first round of interviews...How do you find the kth smallest number in a binary search tree. 5 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jun 2, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...Was referred by an employee working at Facebook. Was paired with a HR guy who fac...The interview was pretty straightforward. The technical question had something to...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 24, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...Application was via an internal referral from a friend who used to work at a star...If you go through the career cup questions, all 3 of my questions were on there. ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 1, 2013Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...Started with a friendly talk with the recruiter, had 1 phone screen and then 4 on...Nothing unexpected. Keep Reading, studying, solving problems, and coding on your ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Sep 8, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...2 phone questionsGeneral algorithm questions on the more difficult side. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 15, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...I went for a networking event and gave the recruiter my resume. She contacted me ...The puzzle was actually the most difficult. Since they expected an optimum soluti...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Apr 5, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Facebook...They found me at SO careers for some reason. First we had a HR with nothing reall...Why do you want to work at facebook? (I didn't really... :)) Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jul 18, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. I interviewed at Facebook in February 20...I applied through college or university. I interviewed at Facebook in February 20...campus recruiting and campus interview. I submit my resume in career fair and get...something related to my resume. like how this project works Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jun 2, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...1 round hr check + 1 round phone screen + onsiteDue to NDA, no details. But I think the most difficult one is one about dealing w...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 18, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Ann Arbor, MISoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...I applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...The interview process was pretty standard for campus recruiting. I had a 30 minut...I was only asked two questions, one was to implement strstr() and the other was t...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 11, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Facebook.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Facebook.A software engineer called me via skype for the first technical internview. He fi...1. merge two sorted arrays together2. given a m * n grids, and one is allowed to ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Nov 15, 2013Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...I applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...I sent my resume in the September job fair and got an on campus interview on Octo...Not too much Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Dec 11, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSWE InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewA university recruiter gave me an interview after we talked at a fair. Interview ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P324.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Apr 6, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...Phone interview and then on site. In the phone interview, they ask me to solve th...On site interview, they ask me regular expression match (check leetcode) and sear...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jul 21, 2014Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...Introduced into the whole process via a referral, so I was able to move quickly t...Nothing terribly surprising - be prepared to talk through CS fundamentals, large ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 14, 2013Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. I interviewed at Facebook.I applied through college or university. I interviewed at Facebook.I had interviewed for a number of positions (full time and intern) before, and wa...Expect typical software engineering coding questions on the more difficult side o...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
May 29, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Facebook in April 2013.I applied online. I interviewed at Facebook in April 2013.After one phone interview, get the onsite invitation. There are four rounds.system design, why they assume you know their system well and be able to come up ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 25, 2013Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4 days. I interviewed at Facebook...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4 days. I interviewed at Facebook...The FB recruiters were very on-the-ball and determined to get me to campus, and w...Design a web site sharing application, from the base at the phone level to the st...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Sep 24, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...Easy process. Be prepared..1. Modified permutation2. Design news feed3. Modified Binary search.4. Sort graph...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jun 5, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Faceboo...Interviewed in November 2013. Initially contacted by a recruiter through LinkedIn...Asked to do a presentation on a specific topic for the entire team. Answer Ques...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jun 18, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferThis was a phone screen. I said I didn't know html/javascript so they just asked ...The sqrt() was a bit unusual for an interview question. 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Oct 29, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook (Menlo Park...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Facebook (Menlo Park...I was contacted by a recruiter for the security team through email about a few op...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Sep 4, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferWas invited for an on-campus technical screen at the Seattle office. It was just ...Dynamic programming, greedy algorithms. They really mean it when they say efficie...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Mar 23, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebook in Februar...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Facebook in Februar...They asked me to code on Collabedit. The first question was finding the largest d...Regex matching function Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Feb 6, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Menlo Park, CASoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I was referred by a friend. Got a phone call within 2 days from a recruiter. An i...Not that difficult but was asked to compute the number of ways to make change for...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P13.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Jan 23, 2014Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferFairly standard. 4 technical rounds and 1 phone interview in a period of 2-3 week...NDA got my hands tied. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P14.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Aug 17, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferDifficult InterviewGot a call for technical phone interview based on a referral. I don't see a point...Getting maximum and minimun number was not difficult but getting less than n comp...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Facebook-Interview-Questions-E40772_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Data source unique ID
n23918_3bf8e3b441b4a96148c5196cbc6e31c4eses
Privacy
Public
Last ran status
COMPLETED
Last ran
2019-02-03 19:26:39 UTC
Crawl Frequency
Not scheduled
Urls to Crawl
Use default URL in recipe