Harvested on CSV JSON HTML
1
697
review_datereviewer_namereviewer_titleacceptanceexperiencedifficultyapplication_processapplication_processinterview_detailsinterview_questionorigin_patternorigin_urlcreatedAtupdatedAtpingedAt
Oct 26, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Uber in September 20...I applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Uber in September 20...I sent an application. Received an email a couple of days after and the recruiter...The promotion I applied for doesn't seem to be reflected the trip I just made. Ca...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 28, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (New York, NY)....I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (New York, NY)....I applied on their website. A couple days later, I received an email scheduling a...What have you learned form your experiences dealing with unhappy customers? 1 A...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Aug 11, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Chicago, ILCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL) i...I applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL) i...I applied through the Jobs On Demand promotion and the whole process took 5+ week...Why do you think you are qualified to work here? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jul 25, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Uber (New York, NY).I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Uber (New York, NY).I was passed on through a reference and was contacted for a phone interview. The ...What's a new promotion / feature Uber can introduce? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Nov 9, 2014Anonymous EmployeeCommunity Manager InterviewAccepted OfferAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Uber.Applied online, went through 2 phone screens with HR, given an analytic test, bro...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 17, 2014Anonymous Employee in Washington, DCCommunity Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...Fast, interesting, and challenging. I was referred by a classmate who was an empl...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
May 30, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Chicago, ILCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL).I applied online. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL).VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. Skype interview was scheduled for 4pm. 4:30 rolls around and...How would you recruit more rider signups? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Apr 16, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Seattle, WA) ...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Seattle, WA) ...Applied online. Process took 2 months.Would working 80+ hours a week be something of interest as Uber is a way of life ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Feb 25, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Chicago, ILCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL)...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL)...I'd like to start by saying I am writing this review a few weeks after my process...Nothing out of the ordinary or difficult asked. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Sep 18, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. I interviewed at Uber.The hiring interview is pretty tedious. They make you do a lengthy creative marke...They ask you questions about your marketing assignment. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Aug 13, 2013Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CACommunity Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceI applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco,...I applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco,...I am a little surprised at all the negative comments, but then again they are all...How would you automate the lost item recovery process without eliminating the hum...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Dec 30, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Chicago, ILCommunity Manager InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL) i...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL) i...I started by sending in my resume and cover letter. A bit later I received an ema...You have 30 mins to make up a company that utilizes an app and answer questions s...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Mar 26, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Chicago, ILCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied in-person. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL) in August 2013.I applied in-person. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL) in August 2013.Take home project felt like they were trying to get me to do their work. I did no...Business case was average length. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Nov 26, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CACommunity Manager InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 7 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco,...I applied online. The process took 7 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco,...Extremely unprofessional. Recruiters didn't get back on time, left me hanging for...Had to complete a whole 3 page assignment Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 22, 2013Anonymous EmployeeCommunity Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Uber.This was a very in depth, rigorous interview process. I submitted a cover letter ...With no budget, how would you spread the UberLove? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Aug 8, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber in July 2013.I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber in July 2013.I had the same experience as everyone else before me. I wish I'd paid attention t...What skills do you have that would most benefit Uber? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jul 29, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceI applied through other source. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber....I applied through other source. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber....Spoke with person for round 1 - after brief 10 minutes he/she said they would be ...the creative project is an unethical method of stealing the ideas from those who ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jan 14, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online and heard back from a recruiter about 3 weeks later. The recruit...Nothing too difficult and unexpected they'll gauge your reaction to the insane ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Dec 4, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 5+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber in November 20...I applied online. The process took 5+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber in November 20...I applied for Uber in late October. I was contacted by a recruiter, Tasha, about ...Given the limited information provided, what is the most Uber could offer in a pr...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Feb 9, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (New York, NY)...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (New York, NY)...I applied for the Community Manager position via Uber's website. I received an em...I was asked to come up with several ideas for marketing campaigns and had to writ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 7, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Washington, DCCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Uber (Washington, ...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Uber (Washington, ...Applied online and was contacted within a week. Had 3 interviews - first phone sc...Think of a company (tech) with an app. Describe your dream role at this company. ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 19, 2013Anonymous EmployeeCommunity Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I sent my resume to a recruiter and heard back about 3 weeks later. First initial...Being asked to provide promo ideas on the spot. However if you follow the company...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 16, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Uber in September 20...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Uber in September 20...I applied online and received an email about three days later from the recruiter ...Nothing difficult or unexpected, just research the company. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Aug 28, 2013Anonymous Employee in New York, NYCommunity Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...Submitted my application materials, had a phone interview and then in-person inte...Pretty straightforward, just make sure to do your homework on the company. Answ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Mar 22, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Santa Monica, CACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Santa Monica, ...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Santa Monica, ...Applied online then received an email with a few marketing tasks to complete. Thi...What would you do if a customer was not satisfied with the service he/she receive...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jul 22, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Atlanta, GACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Atlanta, GA)....I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Atlanta, GA)....Initial phone screening was informal and brief. In line with the other candidates...Trying to figure out an ROI for an unknown client base. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 9, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...phone screen, second round video conference. Intial phone screen with university ...None, all are expected questions. No insightful questions. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Sep 25, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Boston, MACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceI applied through other source. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber (B...I applied through other source. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber (B...I did not even make in to the point of an interview, only the recruiting event. I...What is the most challenge obstacle you have had to overcome in your previous emp...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Apr 23, 2014Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAPeople Operations InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...My interview process took less than two weeks, starting with a phone interview wi...Most questions were about myself - but the unexpected questions related to how my...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Dec 6, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. I interviewed at Uber in November 2014.I applied through college or university. I interviewed at Uber in November 2014.Uber was incredibly kind to me throughout the whole process. I had a phone interv...Design a price surge system, both at a high level and the architecture 1 Answer...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
May 6, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, CA).I applied online. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, CA).The interview is ok in general. But I am really DISAPPOINTED by their onsite inte...How would you improve Uber? 7 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Sep 1, 2013Anonymous EmployeeCommunity Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online and heard back from a recruiter out in San Francisco within 2 we...The promo questions on the "creative assignment" actually requires ability to do ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jul 30, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco,...I applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco,...The interview process is a complete waste of time. Believe the reviews on Glassdo...They took one of my marketing ideas from the project and wanted me to walk them t...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Aug 22, 2013Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CACommunity Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, CA) in July 2013.I applied online. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, CA) in July 2013.The interview process was professional and friendly. The recruiters were prompt i...I'm not the best at rattling off promo/event ideas when nervous. Answer Questio...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
May 1, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Diego, CACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Diego, CA)...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Diego, CA)...Received a call from a recruiter shortly after applying. Quick 30 minute intervie...Tell us where we need to improve. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 29, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Support Specialist InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceI applied and heard back the next day with a take home assignment. Pretty easy, j...What is your favorite app? What if you had 250 tickets? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Aug 31, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateAssociate Marketing Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber.Applied for job online, application was simple, but took months before I was cont...Give an outline of marketing strategy. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Aug 26, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Atlanta, GACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber (Atlanta, GA) in...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber (Atlanta, GA) in...I submitted an application online and quickly received a phone call for a phone i...There were no unexpected questions. It was very standard, Why do you want to work...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 27, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber in March 2013....I applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber in March 2013....Spoke with a recruiter in California over the phone for a position in Boston. She...Where do you see yourself in 10 years? Tough for an entry level position. Answe...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Mar 21, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber.Received an interview after 1 week of submitting my application, which I really a...We're expecting to expand to a new area, what would you do to promote this. Who w...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Nov 24, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateCorporate Paralegal InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber.I applied through Linkedin. About a week later received an e-mail from a recruite...Why Uber?Do you use Uber? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 31, 2014Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, ...I applied online. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, ...When I was hired the company was small so this is less relevant, but I did a take...The take-home challenge was good - emphasis here is on owning a full stack for a ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 20, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (S...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (S...The only reason I am writing this review is because I am still fighting with Uber...No difficult question.All the questions were open ended like how would you design...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 6, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I interviewed with an HR person in California for my non-CA-based CM position. I ...Being asked about new ideas for marketing initiatives, and then being asked about...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 29, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco,...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco,...Applied online. Similar to what others have described. Overall, I didn't feel I w...They asked for a lot of marketing ideas off the top of my head. Answer Question...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jul 12, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Chicago, ILCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL) i...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (Chicago, IL) i...Applied online. I was contacted by a recruiter quickly and a skype interview was ...Enjoyed your creative/resume, but it looks like you've never used Uber before. Wh...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 15, 2015Anonymous EmployeeCommunity Support Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber in ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber in ...The interview process took place over Skype. While the interview was average leng...Why Uber Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Apr 7, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidatePeople Operations InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Uber in March 2017.I applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Uber in March 2017.Multiple interview process which consisted of recruiter screen, hiring manager sc...Why Uber? Answer QuestionTell me about a time you fixed a process? Answer Que...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 18, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Uber in August 2015.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Uber in August 2015.Typical phone screen interview last around 45 min, spend the first 15 min chattin...Lowest common ancestor in BST Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P13.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 18, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Boston, MACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...Skype interview with HR in San Francisco, she asked basic questions about past ex...What are you most excited about working at Uber? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jul 10, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber in March 2013....I applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber in March 2013....I don't have much input here; I simply had a phone call with an internal recruite...How would you grow the user base in your territory? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Mar 7, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CACommunity Relations Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, CA) in December 2016.I applied online. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, CA) in December 2016.Uber required me do a "homework" assignment before giving me an interview. I spen...Write two blog posts, customer emails, twitter responses, marketing promotions, a...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Feb 18, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CACorporate Paralegal InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (S...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (S...It was really hectic. I had to get on like five different calls with different pe...Why do yo want to work for Uber? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Nov 2, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 6+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 6+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (...Pretty standard process.1. Recruiter contacted me via LinkedIn, followed by short...Design a distributed system for sorting of large files. 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Nov 19, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceAverage Interviewthe hiring process is kinda messy, but the people there including recruiters seem...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Aug 12, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferI applied online. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. I interviewed at Uber.When I initially applied at Uber, I was really excited. Even more so when the rec...Give an example of a time you had to solve a problem creatively and how it worked...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
May 21, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferI applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I submitted an application, they responded by email 3 months later. First there w...part of the homework assignment ask specifics about marketing metrics and gave sp...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Feb 19, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CACorporate Recruiter InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...quick, informative, good use of time, really smart people, lots of energy. proces...Why do you want to work at Uber? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 31, 2014Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisc...Submitted resume, contacted by recruiter 2 months later (this is because I stupid...Design an API for a service, then layout how much data your service will hold and...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Sep 25, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber (Sa...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber (Sa...Started off with a few calls with the recruiter, then got set up with a technical...Describe a problem you solved. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P14.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Feb 4, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...The interview process moves very quickly, but that's about the only positive I ha...Come up with a creative marketing experience for UBER and write a blog post about...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jul 9, 2015Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GACommunity Support Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Uber (Atlanta, GA)...I applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Uber (Atlanta, GA)...They give you homework and if you pass an easy phone interview that lasts 5 minut...Describe your last job role Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Dec 27, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Development Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, CA)...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, CA)...Phone screen + Onsite. Spent a lot of time talking about a principle they have ca...Q: Design a mapping application that given start and end coordinate, it will find...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 30, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber i...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber i...I had a recruiter reach out to me expressing interest in having me meet with the ...It's just basic algorithms stuff, can you sort through this, memory management te...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Aug 5, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco,...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco,...Applied online through their career section. Immediately got call from HR (in an ...Implement LRU cache with get and set operations in constant time O(1). 1 Answer...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 10, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...Single phone interview using codeshare. quick couple questions about other work y...print out a multiplication table ie. 1 x1 to 12 x12 Answer QuestionUsing OOP de...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Aug 27, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied in-person. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, CA) in June 2015.I applied in-person. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, CA) in June 2015.Full day of technical questions & problems. Similar to interviews at other medium...Cannot disclose. They make you sign an NDA before you perform the interview. Plus...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P14.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Feb 21, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Uber.They will drag you through the mud - five interviews, two creative assignments, e...What are your hobbies outside of work? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Sep 25, 2015Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZCommunity Support Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber (Ph...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber (Ph...First there was a phone interview with the recruiter and then I took an online te...How do I keep calm in situations dealing with an irate customer? Answer Questio...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 7, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 days. I interviewed a...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 days. I interviewed a...Post resume both at school and at website. Got contacted a week later. Schedule a...Mainly system design problem. Two problems and no coding at all. The interview di...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 26, 2014Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (...I applied through other source. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (...The interview process has two parts: a phone interview an 3 to 4 onsite interview...Parsing incoming data in Cpp Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Sep 21, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (...I was contacted by a recruiter via LinkedIn who was looking for a backend develop...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 1, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...Overview:* Referred by a friend.* Contacted by a recruiter. Phone call for 30 min...Why do you want to work here? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Nov 1, 2014Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...The most responsive and open interview process I have ever been involved with. Fr...An architecture question Answer QuestionA problem solving question 1 AnswerA ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Sep 30, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI interviewed at Uber because they are an impressive company and probably a great...Be prepared for very general design oriented questions that require a great deal ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 12, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber (New York, NY) i...I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber (New York, NY) i...the interview process paces fast, after recruiter arranged phone interview, I fin...write code to print the matrix from outside to inside. 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 1, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...Overall the interview process is smoothing. Met around 10 engineers there. They a...1. Segment Tree;2. How to diagnose latency in data center; Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Mar 31, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber in March 2015.I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber in March 2015.The process is ok, that guy looks busy, and i made a small mistake in the coding ...Input a string and output the number of words (need to run on coderpad) 2 Answe...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Apr 7, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisc...I applied in-person. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisc...I sent a direct email to a recruiter there saying I was looking for a new job and...Find the longest word in a grid of random letter, each consecutive letters has to...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Apr 8, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 days. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 days. I interviewed at...The process for Uber interview is pretty interesting. Unlike with Google or other...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 27, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Uber (...Contacted the recruiter and soon got a phone call from the company. After 3 phone...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Dec 22, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, ...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, ...Had an initial call with a recruiter who wanted to gauge my understanding of Uber...How do you handle stress? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jun 15, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber.I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Uber.Phone screen; Basic stuffnetworking basics TCP UDPsocketsNetworking stack layerso...networking basics TCP UDPsocketsNetworking stack layersone big string seperated b...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Apr 2, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, ...I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, ...The hiring process was fairly quick. I applied online, got a phone call from a re...Print all permutations of 3 pair of parens. ()()(), (()()), (())(),,,. etc 2 An...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Dec 20, 2014Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...While I'd love to tell the exact questions I was asked, I am sure I've signed an ...Design a casino game Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 18, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewTelephonic interview, Interviewer seemed to be very hostile, disrespectful, rude ...what would you bring to uber.why do you want to join uber.simple string search al...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P13.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Sep 12, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I was referred by a friend and set up with a phone screen with the technical recr...Standard coding challenge on string manipulation. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P14.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Feb 27, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, ...I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Uber (San Francisco, ...I applied online and got contacted by a recruiter very soon after. He was very ni...My coding challenge had to calculate the nearest transit stop given your current ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
May 26, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...The phone screening was coding 1-2 algorithm problems using an online document sh...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Apr 22, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (S...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber (S...I was contacted by an Uber recruiter on LinkedIn with a personalized email. I the...Implement an LRU cache. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Apr 2, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Uber (San...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Uber (San...Talked to a number of engineers and had an opportunity to ask a number of questio...Tell me about a big problem you solved in the past. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Apr 7, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...- The phone interview was a live coding session. It is a pretty difficult front-e...Q:Why Uber? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jan 28, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...I applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...It was one hour long interview, where I was asked the following questions:First 1...What do you think Uber should do that they are not doing now? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P13.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Jul 25, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Uber.I applied on their website and had a call with a recruiter within a week. The nex...Pretend I am a 5 year old and explain what an NP-complete problem is. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
May 10, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I met an engineer and he referred me.Really friendly interview process. Phone scr...Describe a recent technical challenge. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Apr 14, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...1. Code Challenge (took me 4 days)The code challenge is so fun. I haven't done we...Build a simplified YELP-like service. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Feb 14, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I ask a friend help me refer software engineer position. HR setup a phone screen ...code challenge are on uber's github page Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Oct 10, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Pittsburg, ILSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Uber (Pittsburg, IL) i...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Uber (Pittsburg, IL) i...There is no much to say about this phone interview. It seems the interviewer just...What's the difference between BST and heap, what's big endian, little endian, how...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P13.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Sep 26, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...Refer by a friend and contacted by recruiter for phone interview. Arranged the in...One question for coding on coderpad. I answered the brute force solution, which i...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P14.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Apr 24, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at...I was referred to Uber by an acquaintance. After a standard phone screen, I was a...Please find our standard web test below!Code Test! Bam!Uber clients are able to s...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Uber-Interview-Questions-E575263_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Data source unique ID
n23924_519ec4dacb901fa51495b356b9a3daefeses
Privacy
Public
Last ran status
COMPLETED
Last ran
2019-02-03 19:30:47 UTC
Crawl Frequency
Not scheduled
Urls to Crawl
Use default URL in recipe