Harvested on CSV JSON HTML
1
591
review_datereviewer_namereviewer_titleacceptanceexperiencedifficultyapplication_processapplication_processinterview_detailsinterview_questionorigin_patternorigin_urlcreatedAtupdatedAtpingedAt
Aug 25, 2017Anonymous EmployeePlanner InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX in June 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX in June 2017.Started with a phone interview, then a half day in person with a 20 minute presen...Casual conversation for the most part, nothing unexpected for the role. Answer ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Apr 7, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at SpaceX in April 2014....I applied online. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at SpaceX in April 2014....I applied online on the company website. I received an email almost the next day ...When is the best time to contact you. That was difficult to answer because there ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
May 9, 2018Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CALean Facilitator InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles,...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles,...Phone screening. Once I passed a couple phone screenings I was invited for the on...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Sep 12, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Hawthorne, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, C...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, C...I applied via their website. One of their recruiters responded within a couple of..."Write a function implementing the _________ data structure" (various kinds inclu...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
May 1, 2012Anonymous Interview Candidate in Colorado Springs, COSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at SpaceX (Colorado Sprin...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at SpaceX (Colorado Sprin...Applied on line for a software engineer position in their simulation group. Since...Would you like to set up a phone interview? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Dec 5, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Los Angeles, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles...I submitted my resume and some work examples through their website. The position ...I basically had to create a simple text console application in Python given a han...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Apr 4, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX....I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX....I went through multiple phone interviews, multiple choice coding quiz, plus a 6 h...Multiple choice 'what's wrong with this code' sort of test had multiple defects i...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
May 23, 2015Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied in-person. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.The interview was definitely more advanced than for any other place I have applie...What does C++ 'mutable' keyword does? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
May 11, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Hawthorne, CAComputer Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, CA) in January 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, CA) in January 2017.An online coding challengeA phone interviewAnother phone interviewA 48 hour codin..."What is the size of an integer on a 32-bit system?" 6 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Mar 27, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at SpaceX in March 2018....I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at SpaceX in March 2018....I received a C debugging quiz after applying online. I passed the quiz and was co...what time would you like discuss Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Feb 4, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Los Angeles, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...Got a referral from a friend, applied online, and got set up for a phone screen. ...- Describe in detail your most involved and difficult project you've done in the ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jun 20, 2017Anonymous Employee in Hawthorne, CAWelder InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, CA) in August 2016.I applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, CA) in August 2016.they called me and asked me come for welding test. when i got there and took test...what do i know about Spacex 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Dec 31, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at SpaceX (New York, NY)...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at SpaceX (New York, NY)...Was pretty straightforward, the engineer was pretty chill and introduced himself ...What's the equation for lift? 1 AnswerWhat do strakes do on an aircraft? Answ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Aug 10, 2017Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at SpaceX in May 2017.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at SpaceX in May 2017.Fairly simple, just do what you are instructed to do. They will definitely try to...Are you ready to challenge yourself? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Mar 23, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Redmond, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Redmond, WA)...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Redmond, WA)...I interview for a software engineer position. I past the interview and was then a...Reverse a link list 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Aug 22, 2017Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles, CA) in Augus...I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles, CA) in Augus...A recruiter contacted me. From there, a long interview process began, involving* ...Given a definition for a rocket part, figure out the total cost for the part. The...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Dec 19, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Redmond, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Redmond, WA)...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Redmond, WA)...The process has 5 phases. First there is a short debugging quiz. This test asks y...What is the difference between a reference and a pointer? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
May 10, 2015Anonymous Employee in Hawthorne, CAIntegration Technician InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...Three interviews - all over the phone. First with the technical recruiter, then w...Why do you want to work at Space X? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Sep 6, 2016Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...Very easy process, took about two weeks and it was two phone interviews with a me...Asked about previous job experience 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jan 31, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at SpaceX in March 2015.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at SpaceX in March 2015.Had my resume submitted via an employee referral. Had a phone interview with two ...What is Reynold's number? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Aug 22, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in June 2015....I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in June 2015....Applied on company website. Received a call from HR several weeks later asking to...Explain what a red-black tree is. What is the Big O for rebalancing? Here is a re...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Apr 9, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewReached out by a recruiter on Linkedin then went through a brief conversation wit...follow-up questions about the take-home test, basic data structure, simple guess ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Aug 19, 2017Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Test Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online, and got a call about a month and a half later from a recruiter....https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Apr 16, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Hawthorne, CAWeb Developer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, C...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, C...I applied online on their website.A recruiter sent me an email with a login for a...Is it possible for the following function to go into an infinite loop given an ar...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Mar 24, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX....I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX....30 minute technical interview after being put through HR. I was asked mostly soph...How would you determine the force caused by flow through a control volume 1 Ans...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Aug 19, 2017Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewWas contacted by HR after applying online. Then I had a very brief 25 minute phon...Do you know SpaceX's stated mission? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jul 21, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.There were several steps to my interview process: an application, a programming q...What does the "volatile" keyword do? (I get the feeling they must have had some p...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Mar 7, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.Fairly straight forward. A phone screening followed by a technical interview for ...Lots of depth first search stuff. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 26, 2015Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CASoftware Engineer In Test InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Space...I applied through other source. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Space...Recruter interview - technical phone screen - online interview(coding) - onsite i...How to get PID of process in Ubuntu linux 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jul 24, 2016Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineering InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed ...Consisted of three rounds- First round was a behavioral interview with a manager,...Implementing data structures in javascript. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Aug 30, 2016Anonymous Employee in Hawthorne, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne,...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne,...Altogether I had 3 phone interviews. The first one was extremely pleasant - I was...Give an example of something you've built, that gave you a lot of satisfaction? ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Sep 23, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Hawthorne, CAIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...It was pretty stressful but he was really helpful throughout the process. I did s...Name a project you did. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jul 22, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Hawthorne, CAIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, C...I applied online. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, C...Initial contact made through human resources, in my case a phone call, to schedul...I was asked to describe the design process of a series of pipes to be used in a r...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Dec 29, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.- 30 min online quiz- Recruiter call- Recruiter interview- Engineer interview- 6 ...Nothing was technically difficult. It was just the odd situation you are placed i...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Apr 25, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 6+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in February ...I applied online. The process took 6+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in February ...I heard back from them a month after applying.The first step is an online C/C++ q...List all of the sorting algorithms you know and their complexities. Answer Ques...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jun 5, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Los Angeles, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through other source. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles, CA) in Janu...I applied through other source. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles, CA) in Janu...Absolutely terrible and unprofessional. I was frog marched out of the door becaus...Fault tolerance Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 24, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX.I was initially contacted by a recruiter, who was very responsive to my questions...Shown a piece of C code determine what the bug is, if any 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 17, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer In Test InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 5+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 5+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX...First interview was a phone screening with a SpaceX recruiter. We went back and f...What's the difference between UDP and TCP? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Nov 24, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Hawthorne, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, ...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, ...First was online screen with some basic multiple choice test on C questions. Then...What is the C register keyword for. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Dec 13, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Seattle, WA)...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Seattle, WA)...The full interview process has four stages: first a debugging quiz, then a phone ...What is the difference between a reference and a pointer? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jan 4, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateInternship InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.Two interviews with current engineers, both asked technical and non-technical que...Which point of a cantilever is weakest? 3 AnswersTell me how would design the f...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 12, 2016Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...I applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...2 phone interviews. They asked various situational personality questions as well ...How to derive and apply various stress equations 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jun 20, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Cincinnati, OHIntern InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Cincinnati, ...I applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Cincinnati, ...I went through 3 phone interviews over a process of 3 weeks. Each interview was v...How would you try to solve a problem in an area you had never worked with? Answ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jun 9, 2012Anonymous Interview Candidate in Hawthorne, CAIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewThe process took 1 day. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, CA) in March 2012.The process took 1 day. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, CA) in March 2012.They ask mostly technical questions suck initial condition of a beam attach to a ...if a beam attach to a wall and the other are free. if a force is apply where woul...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Apr 18, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Los Angeles, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles...The process began with me submitting an application online through the SpaceX car...Why SpaceX? Answer QuestionDescribe a project that you were proud to work on. H...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Dec 12, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Redmond, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX (Redmond, WA) in December 2016.I applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX (Redmond, WA) in December 2016.1. 30 minutes bug finding test.2. phone screen with a manager.3. 6 hour coding ch...The coding challenge requires you to solve a not very complicated problem with ma...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jun 14, 2018Anonymous EmployeeInternship InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.Pretty straight forward, I received a screening call from HR first and then later...Tell me about yourself? Answer QuestionWhy SpaceX? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 17, 2016Anonymous Employee in Hawthorne, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, C...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, C...One phone interview. Asked a lot of technical questions relating to composites (m...Technical questions relating to composites. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jan 20, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX in October ...I applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX in October ...I approached their desk at a career fair, and then applied online. After 2 - 3 we...They will dig deep into EE questions about projects that you talk about. Answer...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jan 5, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Blacksburg, VAIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...I applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...So the company sent representatives to my campus and I had the chance to talk to ...Talk about one hands on project you worked on and what you gained from it/ Answ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jul 21, 2016Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles,...I applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles,...The process was heavily focused on the technical side. There was no in-person int...Do you know the difference between shared memory and distributed memory designs? ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Mar 8, 2018Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WASoftware Engineering InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Seattle, WA)...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Seattle, WA)...I applied online and got contacted within a day to do a phone interview. The phon...Why did you choose to let your exception handling bubble up in your code instead ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Mar 10, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Hawthorne, CAInternship InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, CA...I applied online. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, CA...It was very smooth. They asked me questions regarding major projects I have done....What was your contribution in (insert project name here)? What did you 'own'? A...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 6, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewThe process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in December 2015.The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in December 2015.I was given a timed online coding test with many questions. After successfully co...How well do you know C programming? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 18, 2017Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied through college or university. I interviewed at SpaceX.For the Structures team, I completed a roughly thirty-minute phone screen with a ...How did you approach this project listed on your resume? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Aug 26, 2013Anonymous Employee in Hawthorne, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX...Contacted University recruiter via LinkedIn, told me to apply online and to forwa...Tell me about a time you had to trouble should electrical hardware? [one time so ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 25, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Los Angeles, CAIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took a week. I interviewed a...I applied through college or university. The process took a week. I interviewed a...Short phone call interview ~15 minutes; pretty much just went through my resume a...Could you elaborate more on how you did _____?What are you looking forward to lea...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 9, 2015Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewThe process took 2+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX.The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX.I interviewed for software development. I had 2 phone interviews, both of which w...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jun 11, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateInternship InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX.15 minute Phone Screen from HR and then a 30 minute interview from the manager of...Walk me through your resume Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Dec 14, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Los Angeles, CAIntern InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angel...I applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angel...Completed a phone interview with SpaceX in the spring of 2016. The interviewers w...Questioned most of my resume and required in depth responses 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Aug 10, 2017Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied through college or university. I interviewed at SpaceX.I was reached out to by HR to apply for SpaceX after giving my resume to a recrui...If you had to go up a really tall building and then from the top of the building ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Dec 21, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in December 2...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in December 2...After applying online, I received a call from HR a week later saying that they li...Questions that were outside my engineering field. Interviewers knew that ahead of...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Apr 29, 2014Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX in April 20...I applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX in April 20...I applied online, received e-mail communication from one recruiter, and then did ..."You said you think the company culture fits your own -- what do you mean by that...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Nov 11, 2015Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in November 2...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in November 2...2 technical phone interviews. Focused on projects I listed on my resume. Asked ab...Tell me about the hardest project you've worked on. Why was it hard? Answer Que...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 11, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Chicago, ILIntern InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Chicago, IL...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Chicago, IL...Applied through the Space X website for chemistry and engineering positions for c...Why SpaceX? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 20, 2013Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...I applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...Waited in line at career fair, heard back in one to two weeks via email about tec...My questions were all based on my experience, I didn't find any of them to be par...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Dec 21, 2015Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...The process began with a phone call with the recruiter. She was super helpful and...They asked lots of questions about my experience in each department I interviewed...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 21, 2015Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...It began with a recruiter calling me a week after I visited the SpaceX booth at m...How does a circularly polarized electric field behave? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Sep 9, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in June 2015...I applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in June 2015...Was contacted by phone for an interview a few weeks after I submitted my resume o...How would you go about a design for an electrical harness to protect it from a sh...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Apr 22, 2015Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I met a manufacturing engineer at a professional meeting, and later contacted him...What was a challenge in your work that you faced and couldn't solve? How would yo...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
May 27, 2015Anonymous Employee in Cape Canaveral, FLService Technician InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX (Cape Canav...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX (Cape Canav...The interview process was very lengthy. When I applied, I didn't hear back from a...How do you feel about working 50+ hours a week and being open to last minute sche...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Feb 23, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Washington, DCIntern InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewThe process took 1+ week. I interviewed at SpaceX (Washington, DC).The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at SpaceX (Washington, DC).Very kind interview. They were prompt in reviewing the resume and had an HR rep r...Tell me how you got interested in space Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Mar 14, 2013Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewA person from HR called me to schedule an interview after I dropped off my resume...What happens when you run a high current (spot welding) through a nickel piece to...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jan 21, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...The first question was basically "How do our engines work?" I was a bit taken aba..."How does our Merlin engine work?" 1 Answer"What type of fuel do we use?" 2 A...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
May 18, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...Had a phone screen with HR. Then a phone interview with the manager and another e...Given that the rocket is assembled horizontally and is lifted to vertical for lau...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Sep 3, 2015Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in August 20...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in August 20...I applied on their jobs page to be a software engineering intern and got a reply ...What is the size of an integer on a 32bit system? 1 AnswerLet's say you have a ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Mar 8, 2016Anonymous EmployeeIntern - Hourly InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in November 2...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in November 2...I had a quick 30 minute call with an engineer to discuss my background and experi...Q: What would you do in situation X? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Dec 17, 2013Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX.I was contacted by a recruiter just days after I had submitted my resume through ...What is your work style? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Mar 27, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferI applied through college or university. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied through college or university. I interviewed at SpaceX.Interview was plain and simple. The guy sounded like he was really stressed out a...The questions were pretty plain and simple. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 30, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX ...Had a 20 minute interview in person at the AUVSI Roboboat Competition. I then rec...There is a tip load on a cantilever beam where will the beam break? If the beam i...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Sep 1, 2015Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Spac...I applied through other source. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Spac...Applied through an initiative with the FIRST Robotics Competition. The applicatio...Loads of discussion of my prior projects Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Sep 16, 2015Anonymous EmployeeIntern - Hourly InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX.Applied online, got an email from a recruiter, scheduled a recruiter phone screen...What do you know about SpaceX? Why SpaceX? What do you know about Elon Musk? An...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jul 13, 2015Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CASenior Technical Trainer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles,...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles,...Grueling phone and written submission, followed by easier in-person presentation/...What do you know about SpaceX? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Aug 3, 2016Anonymous EmployeeMarketing InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in May 2016.I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in May 2016.I applied a while ago on the website for a general co-op at SpaceX. Randomly, I g...What was a challenging project you had to work on and how did you deal with it? ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jan 19, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at SpaceX i...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at SpaceX i...Series of 2 calls, first to set up the interview, the next was the phone intervie...What kind of team experience do you have Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Nov 4, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at SpaceX in...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at SpaceX in...I spoke with a recruiter. The process took one day. Only asked about things on my...Tell us about the team projects you have been a part of Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Sep 1, 2015Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in February 2...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX in February 2...Laid back but still focused, was hired after two interviews. However, I think my ...Tell me about yourself, greatest accomplishments, greatest strengths, greatest we...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Mar 3, 2016Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles,...I applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles,...For the position I was applying for (Enterprise Software Intern) I did three phon...How do you reverse a stack, using only the pop and push methods? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jul 22, 2016Anonymous Employee in Hawthorne, CAIntern - Hourly InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...Two interviews, one with HR and one with the potential group you will joinIf it d...What are your strengths and weaknesses Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Feb 25, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateBuild Engineer InterviewNo OfferI applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at SpaceX.took me 3 month to get the phone calltechnical question regarding ME & EE Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Oct 3, 2017Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CAMaterial Planner InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at SpaceX (Los Angeles...Two phone calls, and then an onsite. Onsite included tour (AMAZING!), presentatio...Interview with director was pretty intense. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P13.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
May 30, 2013Anonymous Employee in Hawthorne, CASenior Software Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 5+ months. I interviewed at Space...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 5+ months. I interviewed at Space...Very long and drawn out process, involving a quick software test (30 minutes or s...What I found surprising was that there were no particularly hard questions, but b...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P13.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jul 22, 2016Anonymous Employee in College Station, TXIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at SpaceX (College Statio...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at SpaceX (College Statio...A phone interview that was a really quick response. I applied online and talked t...Asked me about projects I have worked on that I listed on my resume. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Sep 30, 2015Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at SpaceX in September 2...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at SpaceX in September 2...Met with representatives at nightly information session. Called two weeks later b...What achievement are you most proud of? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Aug 18, 2015Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at SpaceX in August 2015...I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at SpaceX in August 2015...Initial phone screening: why you fit (interests, strengths, involvement, etc.), w...What's the best example of a project you've worked on where you...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Aug 7, 2017Anonymous EmployeeIntern - Hourly InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. I interviewed at SpaceX.Submitted resume and then got a phone interview a few weeks later. The phone inte...Walk me through a time you had to think outside the box for one of your experienc...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Jun 17, 2017Anonymous Employee in Hawthorne, CABuild Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, CA) i...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at SpaceX (Hawthorne, CA) i...The most intense engineering interview in my experience. Onsite, very supportive ...How many points are there on the earth where you could travel one mile south, one...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Apr 15, 2017Anonymous EmployeeMaterials Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at SpaceX.I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at SpaceX.Contacted via phone and e-mail on Monday evening. I had other offers pending - HR...Why did you choose your engineering discipline? Answer QuestionWhat has been yo...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P13.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Apr 8, 2016Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at ...A manager reached out to me and we had a thirty minute conversion about my work. ...Tell me about the past project you have worked on. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Sep 28, 2015Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewGot a call on a Thursday asking if I wanted to do an interview, set up interview ...Explain what composites are and applications Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/SpaceX-Interview-Questions-E40371_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Data source unique ID
n23927_223253282b5a30dd0055cfc8119b67dfeses
Privacy
Public
Last ran status
COMPLETED
Last ran
2019-02-03 19:34:22 UTC
Crawl Frequency
Not scheduled
Urls to Crawl
Use default URL in recipe