Harvested on CSV JSON HTML
1
245
review_datereviewer_namereviewer_titleacceptanceexperiencedifficultyapplication_processapplication_processinterview_detailsinterview_questionorigin_patternorigin_urlcreatedAtupdatedAtpingedAt
Jun 19, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferOne Skype interview (a not-too-difficult algorithms question), then the in-person...None of the questions were super difficult, although I did get tripped up on one ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAFront Office Coordinator InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe (San Franci...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe (San Franci...The interview process took about 2 months from start to finish but it began aroun...Why Stripe? What past experiences have you had that make you a good fit for this ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 22, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAPhone Support InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco...We talked on the phone for a 30 min, then they asked me to to study some material...Why do I want the job? Some skill questions about tech support. Answer Question...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 23, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...One 30 minute phone screen, before being invited for an in-person. The in-person ...Where do you see yourself in five years? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 11, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe (San Franci...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe (San Franci...Applied online and had 2 technical phone calls. One of which was on Skype and the...How would you design and architect a system that developers can use to run validi...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Feb 24, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (...I went through a phone interview, followed by an on-site.The phone interview was ...Design a system to detect and implement API rate-limiting for a server. Answer ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jul 5, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Long but engaging process; all interviewers were prepared for the interview sessi...Data structures and algorithms question related to sorting. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jan 21, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I quitted the interview after the coding round during onsite :)I never had experi...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 19, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI felt offended by lack of professionalism when it came to providing feedback on ...Write a stateful HTTP client for Stripe API using your favorite framework in your...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Aug 6, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Stripe.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Stripe.The interviewer didn't say anything when I was explaining about my algorithm. He ...server id allocation Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Oct 6, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Malden, MASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Stripe (Malden, MA) in O...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Stripe (Malden, MA) in O...Same rejection happened here, only half an hour after interview. All test cases p...Allocate and deallocate 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Apr 16, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco...I setup a phone screen for a software engineer interview. The interviewer called ...The question was along the lines of allocating and deallocating the id of an api ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 10, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CANew Business Associate InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Applied online, recruiter set up phone screen with a manager, was then asked to c...What is the best & worst team you have ever been a part of? Answer QuestionWe a...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 10, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I have background in enterprise software companies with C/C++ so I was glad to re...NDA Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jul 16, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Overall process:1) Skype interview - started with a generic behavioral interview,...bug squash - tricky but doable, data structures and architecture questions Answ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 28, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (...Summary of the entire process:- Initial chat with the recruiter- Follow up with t...Allocating and deallocating servers Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Dec 22, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...Typical San Francisco startup fare: a Skype screening with a bit of coding, and a...Fixing a bug in a large codebase I had never seen. It's probably pretty tough for...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 13, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe...I interviewed at their Seattle office. There are 5 interviews plus lunch. 3 of th...Fix a bug in a popular open source java library. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Sep 19, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe in September 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe in September 2017.Got a Hackerrank challenge and then the recruiter set up a phone interview with a...Its all on glassdoor, very easy Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 11, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in April 2016.I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in April 2016.Use my github post to see the question and the solution. They are asking the same...Write the code to replay a list of HTTP requests from a file represented as JSON ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Sep 10, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewFairly standard algorithms phone screen, and then an all-day onsite interview. On...design and build a merchant dashboard from scratch Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Apr 20, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe ...My interview process with Stripe consisted of a recruiter phone call, one technic...What are you looking for in your next role? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Feb 1, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceI applied directly and got an email to pick a date for a call (phone screen). I t...describe your current role Answer Questionwhat made you apply to a job at Strip...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jul 6, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage Interview- Liked the overall team and culture- Focused on being able to work with open sou...Q: Design problem, coding, debugging, javascript Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jul 5, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe.I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe.Stripe has some very nice people, which for I wasn't able to find in many other p...Not your typical hard problem solving. No need to do extra preparation other than...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Oct 12, 2017Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...The interview contains 5 rounds interview, 2 coding, 1 manager chat, 1 bug fix, 1...Why do you choose computer science? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Oct 26, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Really great interview process. The first step of it was an initial interview don...I was given an issue filed for an Open Source project in a language of my choosin...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Feb 15, 2018Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...My experience interviewing at Stripe has surpassed every other company by a wide ...NDA Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Aug 16, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...I was submitted via internal referral. Had a pleasant chat with the recruiter, ta...Describe your career so far. General discovery questions. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jan 26, 2018Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Stripe.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Stripe.Had a phone call with a recruiter to discuss the interview process, potential tea...The questions are not difficult in the sense that you have to know crazy esoteric...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Nov 5, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe.I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe.Applied online for the new grad engineer position, did a Hackerrank, no response ...Question about allocating and deallocating servers. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Oct 27, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineering InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied through the site and was contacted by HR to schedule a technical Interv...Write a function which, given the list of currently allocated server numbers, ret...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Nov 16, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewAs mentioned by others, the standard interview process was mentioned. The pair pr...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 30, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I was exploring some other remote opportunities, and I knew someone who worked at...Comparators Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 19, 2017Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, C...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, C...Initially had a Skype interview where I shared my screen with the interviewer. Fa...Allocating/deallocating servers 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Oct 20, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through other source. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe ...I applied through other source. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe ...Skype phone interview. Structure was 3-4 minutes of introduction, then straight i...Write a function(int[]) -> int that returns the lowest unassigned integer. For ex...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jan 30, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineering InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe (San Franci...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe (San Franci...I applied online and after about two weeks I was contacted to set up a phone scre...One of the question asked me to implement a replay test with a pre-recorded JSON ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Apr 10, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateTreasury Analyst InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe.I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe.The interview process was efficient but difficult. It started with a screening ph...What are different kinds of risk Stripe would have to consider? Answer Question...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 9, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Technical phone screen involving a couple of simple technical questions, then 5 i...Design an API for tracking events in different clients Answer QuestionFix a bug...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 31, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewVery nice experience interviewing at Stripe. For programming questions I used my ...Fix a bug from a git repository that they provided. I got to choose the language ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Nov 9, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Orlando, FLSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Strip...I applied through other source. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Strip...I have a mixed feeling about the whole process. They contacted me at GHC in early...Algorithm, not necessary to be bug-free, but you need to detect the bug quickly. ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 15, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Stripe (...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Stripe (...The on-site interview included collaborative, white-board architectural systems d...I was asked to find the source of a failing test and devise a fix in a popular op...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jun 30, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CABusiness Operations InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 6+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francis...I applied online. The process took 6+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francis...Phone call with recruiter, two phone calls with team members, take-home project, ...Tell me about your background? Why are you interested in Stripe? What are Stripe'...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Sep 20, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASales InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied in-person. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA).I applied in-person. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA).I had a 30 minute call with a Sales Person who has only sold for a year and half ...Walk me thru your resume. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jun 13, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I never post here but I had to comment on my experience interviewing here because...It was a relatively simple question that a basic understanding of HashMaps and Ha...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Oct 20, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe in October ...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe in October ...Hackerrank challenge of 60 mins. They followed up after like 2 months for a video...Given an Listof HashMaps and a key, find the hashmap corresponding to minnimum va...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Dec 6, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI had one remote skype around, then a half-day of on-sites. I really enjoyed my r...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 24, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAOperations InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Very long, multistep interview process. Involved two phone screens, a lengthy wri...What's the most controversial thing you've ever done? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Aug 13, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccount Executive InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in July 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in July 2017.It took about 3 weeks for them to respond to me regarding my application. When th...They didn't even bother to ask. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Sep 7, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccount Executive InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 6+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francis...I applied online. The process took 6+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francis...I had two initial 30-min phone screens, two written assignments, followed by anot...1) Stripe.js lets you build your own payment forms while still avoiding PCI requ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 4, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Portland, ORAccount Support InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 4 days. I interviewed a...I applied through college or university. The process took 4 days. I interviewed a...I've heard of the company before hand. Meet with them at the career fair to get m...Basic resume questions about experience, handling rejection, etc. Answer Questi...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 16, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewIt was a technical phone screen with an engineer where I shared my screen. The qu...allocated/deallocate servers Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 29, 2017Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe.I applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe.One phone screen, followed by whole day onsite. One of the best interview process...Apart from technical, some behavioral questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Dec 21, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CANew Business Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Fairly standard process but with a few extra hurdles.Applied online straight from...Why Stripe? Why sales? Tell me about your last job. Etc. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jun 19, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAWeb Developer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA).I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA).I first had a phone screen with the recruiter which went fantastic. He was energe...How do you stay up to date with latest technologies? Answer QuestionExplain a p...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Feb 9, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateAccount Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe.I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe.The recruiter Jill was great and always on her A game. The process: recruiter cal...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Feb 6, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineering InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Very unconventional from other software engineering positions I interviewed for. ...What is causing the bug in this program (Java, over 30 classes and thousands of l...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Feb 12, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateInternship InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through college or university. I interviewed at Stripe.I applied through college or university. I interviewed at Stripe.Had one phone interview with the HR after the info session. It was basically base...What tech companies do you like the most Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Nov 24, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccount Executive InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I was connected to the Head of BizOps through a mutual connection. We had a 30-mi...How should we scale our account management strategy to cover our Top 100 accounts...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Feb 8, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSenior Software Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe in January 20...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe in January 20...The interview is via video conferencing. They will already provide you with a boi...Simple question that can be answered using hash table 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Aug 11, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccount Support InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in August 2015.I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in August 2015.The first step of the interview process is a phone screen. After the phone screen...Why do you want to work at Stripe? Answer QuestionWhat is something you like/ex...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 10, 2018Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CARecruiting Coordinator InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Recruiter phone screen, writing assignment, two part onsite until I received an o...Questions around process improvements, working alongside a team, how you work und...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jan 30, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewTwo coding questions. The interview was a google chat for a 45 min interval, Was ...Questions were not too hard Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Nov 29, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccount Executive InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...Below I want to share my opinions in all honesty and not an acrimonious approach....How would you sell Stripe to a CTO or CFO ? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 8, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccount Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Protracted process with multiple face to face interviews and written competency t...What aspects of work culture are important to you? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Sep 22, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAAccount Support InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Throughout this process I got the sense that Stripe wanted to assess my rapport w...If you were a past manager, what critiques would you have for yourself? Answer ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Nov 1, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSales InterviewNo OfferPhone interview followed by lots of "homework." They don't have a mature sales te..."What's your favorite tech company and why?" 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Sep 5, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CARecruiting Coordinator InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online and was contacted by their recruiting coordinator a few days lat...Why Stripe? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 8, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CARecruiting Coordinator InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco...I applied online and was contacted a few days later. The recruiter was super frie...Why stripe? Answer QuestionHow do you stay organized? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jul 9, 2017Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CANew Business Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, C...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, C...Recruiter phone screen, team screen, then take home project, then onsites (7 inte...Why payments? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Dec 2, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateAccount Executive InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe.I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe.Initial application submitted online with a sample sales prospect email showing i...Basic phone screening questions, just do your hw on them. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jun 25, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAAccount Executive InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe ...Interviewing for a sales position at Stripe was a more difficult process than oth...What verticals do you think Stripe should focus on for new user acquisition? Why ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jul 26, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Portland, ORAccount Support InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (Portland, O...I applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (Portland, O...Applied online, and a recruiter reached out via email. The first step was a half ...Hypothetical scenario, talk recruiter through your thinking on how to problem sol...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jun 5, 2014Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAAccount Support InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...There were two initial phone interviews, then a written assignment, and then an o...Technical question about the API. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Apr 30, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateFinance InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe.I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe.Recruiter was very good, constantly checking in on me before / after each round. ...What area should Stripe grow into next? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
May 5, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYIT Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe...Initially applied and hear back a few months later. Was told position desperately...what made you first interested in joining your industry? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Aug 12, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccount Executive InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...apply online, phone screen, onsite interview all day. Everyone is really friendly...What's a startup you would found? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 1, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASenior Software Engineering Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Stripe ...I applied through other source. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Stripe ...I was a passive candidate contacted by one the hiring manager via LinkedIn. The c...No technical questions.What is a characteristic manager? What are the characteris...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Dec 28, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccount Support InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...The interview process was comprised of two phone interviews followed up by a five...Why do you want to work at Stripe? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jan 2, 2016Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAAccount Support InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...Interview process was about 4 weeks, from application to offer. Initially spoke w...Tell me about a time you disagreed with your manager, and how you handled it. A...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Apr 5, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CARecruiter InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...The recruiters at Stripe leave a lot to be desired.Phone Screen:My first intervie...Describe a recruiting process that you improved. What's the difference between re...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Apr 26, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccount Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in March 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in March 2017.The process starts by having a phone screening with a recruiter followed by: phon...Pick an app and pretend you are the Product Manager what would you do and why A...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jan 12, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateAccount Support InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe in January 201...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe in January 201...An initial email to schedule an interview, which got pushed back because she forg...Q: A customer had a sale/charge but isn't seeing the credit in their dashboard, w...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Apr 7, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CARecruiter InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through other source. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe ...I applied through other source. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe ...I applied through AngelList and received an email reply within 2 days of my appli...Experience in building out a process. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jun 6, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CARecruiting Coordinator InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe...I was connected with a Recruiter and had two phone screens before a lengthy writi...Why Stripe? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Apr 19, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CACorporate Counsel InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in March 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in March 2017.Applied online and through a friend referral. Had to prepare cover letter includi...I was asked about my work history, specific deals I worked on (without breaking a...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jul 13, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccount Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...-I applied online and received an email from the recruiter 2 days later to set up...1. Please tell me about yourself.2. Why Stripe?3. How many clients do you work wi...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jun 17, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Portland, ORAccount Support InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (Portland, OR)...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (Portland, OR)...I received an email in response to my resume submission / writing sample the day ...They posited a support ticket they received that was really vague, and it was dif...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jun 14, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CARecruiter InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through other source. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in Ma...I applied through other source. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA) in Ma...Was connected to the hiring manager via a mutual connection. Had a phone call wit...Can you tell me about a difficult hiring manager you've worked with? Answer Que...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jun 13, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateRecruiting Coordinator InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe.I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe.The interview process was very thorough and enjoyable. Although I didn't get the ...Why do you want to work at Stripe? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Feb 12, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CACustomer Support InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA).I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA).Two phone interviews following by a half-day, on site interview. Coding on white ...Why Stripe? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Feb 5, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccount Support InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 days. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 days. I interviewed at...I had met a manager before applying and had a great conversation for about an hou...What excites you about working at Stripe? What else interests you about Stripe? W...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jul 6, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAccountant InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA).I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco, CA).Interview consisted of phone screen, written assignment (basic accounting memo) t...If 10 stock options vest evenly over 4 years how many options vest at the end of ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAFront Office Coordinator InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe (San Franci...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Stripe (San Franci...The interview process took about 2 months from start to finish but it began aroun...Why Stripe? What past experiences have you had that make you a good fit for this ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Nov 14, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CARecruiting Coordinator InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisc...My interview experience at Stripe was one of the most well executed processes I'v...A lot of scenario questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Jan 23, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSales Operations InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceThe process involved several steps, including a take home project and presentatio...What is your management style and how have you lead a team through a challenging ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Oct 20, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateRecruiting Coordinator InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Stripe in September 2015.I applied online. I interviewed at Stripe in September 2015.The recruiter who interviewed me made me feel like I had to defend myself in a wa...Basic phone interview questions, but altered to be specific to your previous jobs...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Nov 11, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CARecruiting Coordinator InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Stripe (San Francisco...A recruiter reached out to me via email and scheduled a phone interview that last...Why Stripe? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 9, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateRecruiting Coordinator InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe in February ...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Stripe in February ...The recruiter was kind and kept me up to date on the timeline and when there were...Why stripe? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Mar 2, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASenior Product Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...By far the best interview experience I had which says a lot about Stripe (this co...Nothing unexpected, HR will actually tell you what to expect but here is the summ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Stripe-Interview-Questions-E671932_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Data source unique ID
n23928_ba45d23c39624896c1fa344c98ca7404eses
Privacy
Public
Last ran status
COMPLETED
Last ran
2019-02-03 19:39:41 UTC
Crawl Frequency
Not scheduled
Urls to Crawl
Use default URL in recipe