Harvested on CSV JSON HTML
1
1
926
review_datereviewer_namereviewer_titleacceptanceexperiencedifficultyapplication_processapplication_processinterview_detailsinterview_questionorigin_patternorigin_urlcreatedAtupdatedAtpingedAt
Mar 11, 2016Anonymous EmployeeCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Lyft.After applying online I received a call from a recruiter who was very nice and ea...What has your experience with Lyft been like? Where do you see yourself in 5 year...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Feb 7, 2016Anonymous EmployeeCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in February 20...I applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in February 20...Went through 3 phone interviews (the first was with a recruiter, the second was w...What do you think of the "Lyft for Good" program? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Feb 10, 2018Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CACommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA) in December 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA) in December 2017.short interview, described the position, asked if I felt comfortable for certain ...Do you feel comfortable standing for long periods of time 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Mar 11, 2016Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VACommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...It was a three step process. Two days after I sent in my application i received a...I've been out of the "Corporate" workforce for three years. I was asked if i was ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Feb 17, 2016Anonymous Employee in New York, NYCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY) i...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY) i...I applied on a Saturday, received an email for a phone interview on Monday. I spo...What are your 3 favorite apps? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jun 13, 2016Anonymous Employee in Boston, MACommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewThe process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Boston, MA) in June 2016.The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Boston, MA) in June 2016.Had an HR screening then an on site 1.5 hour interview with three different peopl...What about the role and Lyft appeals to you? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jul 13, 2016Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PACommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Philadelphia, ...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Philadelphia, ...Many companies nowadays string candidates along for weeks or even months. HR at L...What about the position interests you? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Feb 1, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in October 2017...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in October 2017...Interviewed with a recruiter, manager of my location, community associate in anot...How will you ensure you won't get bored? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 31, 2016Anonymous Employee in Boston, MACommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Boston, MA) in...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Boston, MA) in...My interview with the Lyft team was extremely friendly and comforting. I was orig...Walk us through your resume.Do you have experience working in customer service?Te...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Nov 4, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Miami, FLCommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Lyft (Miami, FL) in No...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Lyft (Miami, FL) in No...I spoke to a recruiter who started off asking me questions then told me the job b...Why do you want to work for Lyft? Why this role? Why are you looking to move to o...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Dec 5, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Long Island City, NYCommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Long Island Ci...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Long Island Ci...There was two parts. First part was with 4 Managers a total of 2 hours to intervi...Why do you think youre a good fit for this position? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Aug 4, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYCommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY) in July 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY) in July 2017.Very quick. Received a response to my application within a few days. Was followed...What are three strengths and weaknesses? Answer QuestionWhy should I not hire y...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
May 26, 2017Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAPolicy Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA)...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA)...Started with a phone call with the recruiting manager. Then proceeded to ~5 more ...What should we be thinking about that we might not be? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 11, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Lyft.I was contacted by the recruiter and scheduled and phone interview. I was called ...simple questions was too easy find the second max in an array etc Answer Questi...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 30, 2018Anonymous EmployeeCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in January 201...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in January 201...I applied online and the recruiter reached out to me via email. First, I had an i...Why Lyft? Why should we hire you? Answer Question3 strengths and weaknesses A...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P2.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Nov 2, 2016Anonymous Employee in Boston, MACommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed a...The interview process felt thorough and included meeting several members of the o...Tell me about a time you gave superior service to someone Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Dec 20, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CACommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...Went to the Lyft Hub, a cool space that looked to be well kept with a nice energy...What would you change about the Lyft product or service? Answer QuestionWould y...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Aug 2, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYCommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY).I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY).First there was a typical phone screening with a recruiter asking basic backgroun...Conflict with a supervisor? Why lyft? You get the same questions over and over. ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jul 23, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco,...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco,...Very informal phone screen followed by an on site interview. Final round after th...One idea for engaging new drivers in the community Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 18, 2017Anonymous EmployeeAssociate Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Lyft.I got contacted directly by both the recruiter and the hiring manager, as I previ...Mostly questions on my background and recent projects. Nothing too difficult An...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 28, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through the online process and employee referral. Basically the recruit...Implement a way to check to see if the driver took 8 hour break after 12 hours of...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Apr 16, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Miami, FLCommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Lyft (Miami, FL) in Fe...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Lyft (Miami, FL) in Fe...Very weird interview process. You have to walk outside in the searing heat with t...What is your experience with using data? 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 5, 2016Anonymous Employee in Long Island City, NYCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at...I came in for a 2 hour in-office interview that was broken into 30 minute time bl...How I could apply my previous work experience as a strength in my current positio...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Dec 6, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Long Island City, NYCommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Long Island Ci...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Long Island Ci...I started off with a phone interview with a recruiter. Then, I had another phone ...Using one word, name 3 pros and cons about yourself. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Aug 10, 2017Anonymous Employee in New York, NYCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY) ...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY) ...Two 30-min in-person interviews after a 10-min phone call. Both interviewers made...Why this position considering your experience? Answer QuestionTalk about a diff...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
May 28, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft.I was contacted by a recruiter.#1 Initial call this the recruiter: The recruiter ...questions relevant to their service Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 28, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, ...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, ...Phone Screen and then Onsite.I am not sure they are actually hiring engineers - t...Coding and design questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jul 3, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, N...I applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, N...As far as Interview concern, Lyft has one of the most comfortable interviews leve...Design Elevator Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
May 9, 2018Anonymous Employee in Denver, COCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...an employee referred me/I applied online. A week and a half later I received a w...What do you look for in a manager Answer QuestionDescribe your ideal team Ans...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Aug 31, 2016Anonymous Employee in Miami, FLCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...It was not that long, It took like 3 weeks.. and 6 interviews. Most of the interv...Why Lyft?, How can you sell Lyft?, If you have to convince someone to switch from...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Dec 4, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft.I was contacted for a phone interview which I thought went really well. I could t...Explain a time you had to deal with an unhappy customer. How did you handle the s...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Sep 11, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (Seattle, WA) in July 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (Seattle, WA) in July 2017.Interview over the phone; was quick, not that much too it, but I'm an honest pers...Why were you let go from your previous job?What are your strengths and weaknesses...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 10, 2016Anonymous Employee in New York, NYAssociate Operations Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (...I applied through other source. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (...1) A recruiter from Lyft reached out to me on LinkedIn2) Had a phone screen with ...Why Lyft? Lots of behavioral questions. Management background and style. Whiteboa...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Aug 13, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft (Sa...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft (Sa...A recruiter reached out to me and set up a phone interview. He spoke to me for ar...K lettered words from a string 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Apr 19, 2018Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LACommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New Orleans, L...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New Orleans, L...A few days after applying, I was emailed a short questionnaire. Next, HR schedule...Describe your ideal management style. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 18, 2017Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CACommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Sacramento, CA...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Sacramento, CA...It was a three tiered interview. There was first a phone interview with a recruit...What are the qualities you find the most helpful in a leader? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Aug 10, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Nashville, TNCommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (Nashville, TN) in August 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (Nashville, TN) in August 2017.I interviewed with two people, 30 minutes each. They both were very nice, explain...Asked about how my previous jobs would help me with this one. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 16, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Hoboken, NJAssociate Marketing Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (H...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (H...Absolutely the best HR process I have been through. Reached out via LinkedIn. Hav...What metrics would you use for an AB test 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
May 15, 2016Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA).I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA).Interviewers were very friendly, interview was fun chat and discussions along wit...Standard interview questions, initial coding round, onsite coding and design roun...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Feb 1, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft.I was approached by a LinkedIN recruiter and he scheduled a call with an engineer...The question was very simple. Given a tree how to find the longest branch. Answ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
May 27, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft (Se...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft (Se...I had a phone screen and the guy seemed nice. He asked me about my work and told ...Find binary tree LCA. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Sep 30, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco,...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco,...They are very busy, as it took about 3 weeks for them to find an on-site intervie...30%: Algorithm quiz like those on LeetCode or so. 70%: Position related backgroun...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 12, 2016Anonymous EmployeeCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft in August 2016.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft in August 2016.The interview process went really quick. I was first contacted by a recruiter I w...Describe a challenging project you worked on from beginning to end? Answer Ques...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 10, 2016Anonymous Employee in Chicago, ILCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at...I was interviewed twice over the phone, and once in person. It was a very simple ...What is it about Lyft that entices you to join the team? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Dec 6, 2016Anonymous Employee in New York, NYCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY) ...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY) ...The process took about 2-3 weeks. I applied online and a couple of days later I w...What are you most proud of on your resume? Answer QuestionSpecifically, what is...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Sep 14, 2016Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CACommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I received a employee referral from a friend. A Lyft recruiter then gave me call....Explain a problem you had at work, tell us how you resolved it? Answer Question...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Aug 15, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateCommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewThe process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in August 2017.The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in August 2017.It was easy to apply to the position, hiring is done though a temp agency. After ...What kind of work environment do you like to work in? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Aug 12, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Chicago, ILCommunity Associate InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (Chicago, IL) in August 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (Chicago, IL) in August 2017.Definitely a strange process with Lyft. The recruiter contacted me and would take...What is your least favorite thing about customer service? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jul 6, 2018Anonymous EmployeeCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft.Applied online then after two days received an assignment through email. After 5 ...Describe a time where you went above and beyond Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P3.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Dec 7, 2017Anonymous Employee in New York, NYCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...The team was very transparent about the position and did a great job representing...What are 3 strengths and weaknesses you have? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P4.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 12, 2017Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CACommunity Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...Had an initial phone screening with an HR rep. Then I had a phone interview with ...All the questions were experience based - tell me about a time when you did this ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Dec 26, 2017Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAAssociate Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed a...Submitted resume and optional cover letter on Lyft's jobs page. Was contacted 1 w...Describe your experience and approach working with cross-functional teams Answe...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Nov 24, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA)...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA)...I have friends working at Lyft and I've heard good words from them, so to clarify...Compressor and decompressor Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jul 4, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through the team manager, and then had 2 phone interviews and the onsit...remove the given C++ code bugs and warnings, solve some algorithm problems. Ans...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Nov 28, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Remote, ORSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Remote, OR) in...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Remote, OR) in...Got an email from a technical recruiter to schedule a quick phone screening. Then...Compare two lists and print the duplicate items Answer QuestionWhat is the time...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Nov 18, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed a...I was referred by a friend who works at Lyft. Had 3 phone interviews (after I did...subsets 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jul 27, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 days. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, ...I applied online. The process took 6 days. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, ...After an initial phone screen with a member of the recruiting department I came o...Tell me about a project you succeeded at in your current job. Tell me about one t...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
May 26, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (S...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (S...Had a phone screener with a recruiter, then a 1hr technical phone interview. Afte...Tree path question, some graph BFS. Pretty simple stuff. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 31, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in October 2015...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in October 2015...Was contacted by a recruiter about a week after applying online for an iOS positi...General questions about iOS frameworks, language features. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 15, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...Two phone interviews, half a day of onsite interviews with 3 interviews. Intervie...They did ask coding questions and at the same time knowledge about the area I was...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Sep 19, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (Seattle, WA) in May 2016.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (Seattle, WA) in May 2016.I was contacted by a recruiter who asked to set up a time for an initial chat. I ...what is your availability? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Nov 15, 2016Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...About an hour long phone interview, where you need to get the small problem runni...Why Lyft? What are you looking for in the next role? 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jul 20, 2017Anonymous Employee in Chicago, ILCommunity Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (Chicago, IL) in July 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft (Chicago, IL) in July 2017.First step was a phone screening. Pretty easy and straightforward. Next phase was...How would you deal with an angry customer? What are three words you would use to ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P5.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Apr 23, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewThe process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft.The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft.It is the worst interview experience I ever had. Their questions are not difficul...Do you like uber? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Sep 30, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WACommunity Manager InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Lyft (Sea...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Lyft (Sea...I had a screening interview over Skype with a nice man. He was getting ready to L...Do you have a car, and would you drive for lyft? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P6.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 28, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (S...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (S...They contacted me by email and scheduled a phone call with a recruiter. There was...General questions about frameworks and questions about data structures and algori...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
May 25, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 days. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, ...I applied online. The process took 2 days. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, ...A recruiter was quick to contact me and set up a technical phone screen. The phon...Given a sorted binary tree, write a function to print all the values in order. ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Sep 7, 2017Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA)...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA)...It was nice smooth interview overall. Interview started with my past experience a...What are projects you have done with your previous organisation? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Mar 30, 2016Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco,...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco,...I applied online and was contacted by a recruiter on the same day. He briefly wen...Design a coupon system. 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Apr 11, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Lyft (San...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Lyft (San...Phone call after initial recruiter screening, no questions about relevant technol...Figure out which asteroids are going to hit a space station that have x mass and ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jul 20, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Lyft in July 2017.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Lyft in July 2017.I had a phone screen interview on coderpad and we jumped straight into coding que...Tell me about your most interesting/challenging project to date. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Dec 20, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...I applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...Pass the 1st round phone interview. Then the issue came for the 2nd interview. Th...Retrieve the last n lines of a file 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 31, 2017Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...Recruiter call, technical phone screen, onsite. Very cool people. Just be cool, q...Technical Phone Screen involved Algorithm and Data Structure Answer QuestionOns...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Mar 18, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewHad a phone screen. Onsite had 2 coding rounds, 1 design round and 1 behavioral. ...LRU Cache, Count the "islands" on a binary matrix of 0's and 1's , TinyURL 1 An...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 17, 2016Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAOps Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...A couple phone screens, in-person presentation, and then a "super day" of intervi...What are all of the factors you would consider in launching a new market for Lyft...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 9, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA).I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco, CA).Originally reached out to a recruiter expressing my interest in the Software Engi...technical interviews were pretty standard (intros, talk about tech stuff, technic...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P7.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jun 28, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft.I passed google's interview fairly easily but failed a phone screen coding challe...gesture related question Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Sep 19, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Lyft.Two phone screens and a code review on coderpad. I was nervous and screwed up the...Array manipulation, substrings, binary search. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Nov 6, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft (Se...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft (Se...Technical phone screen then onsite, 2 design + 1 coding question. Standard coding...Code autocomplete (type a word, comes up with suggestions). Design questions were...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Dec 14, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYSoftware Engineering InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...First A recruiter chatted with me about my interests and resume. Then there were ...check distance between values in linked list 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 26, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco,...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco,...The process was standard. Applied online and was contacted by a university recrui...Given a binary matrix (0's and 1's), how many groups of connected 1's are there? ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Mar 30, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAAcquisition Analyst InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco...Applied online, received an email from the recruiter. Had 2 interviews by team me...Resume based questionnaire, scenario based questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P17.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Apr 26, 2018Anonymous Employee in New York, NYSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY) ...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY) ...First had a recruiter call, followed by a remote technical screen on Coderpad.On ...Design Lyft 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jul 1, 2017Anonymous Employee in New York, NYSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...Went through a referral. Was contacted quickly to schedule an HR phone screen. Ha...normal stuff 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P8.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Nov 22, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft in...Initial HR introduction call, scheduled a technical screen, during the interview ...what is your role in the team? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Nov 14, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Bothell, WASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Bothell, WA)....I applied online. The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Bothell, WA)....Applied online in seattle, reached out over email for a tech screen before they d...Boogle/wordsearch puzzle 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Feb 20, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at ...Very smooth interview process. I was set up with a phone call, sent a link to an ...Count the "islands" on a binary matrix of 0's and 1's Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jun 6, 2016Anonymous EmployeeStaff InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft.It was a very thorough process from start to finish. Lots of behavioral type ques...Lots of standard questions such as - why Lyft, why this role, etc. They may also ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 25, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateRecruiter InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft.I had an initial phone interview with a recruiter, was told they were scheduling ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P21.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Sep 29, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft in ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Lyft in ...This was a phone interview only. The interviewer called me and jumped into the co...Given multiple values in int ranges, find the longest distance between any pair o...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Nov 14, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Lyft.Very normal Interview Process, with two phone screens and then onsite interviews....Generate all subsets of a string 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 2, 2018Anonymous Employee in New York, NYOperations InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (...Started off with several phone call screens/interviews before moving on to the in...A lot of situational questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Feb 10, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYInternship InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewThe process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY).The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (New York, NY).Interview was quite short with many interrupt ion. Person came so late as well, d...standard. interview questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P12.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Nov 28, 2017Anonymous Employee in Austin, TXMarket Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Austin, TX) i...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (Austin, TX) i...I applied through an online recruiter / online posting. The entire process took 4...How would you think about growing supply / demand in your market? Answer Questi...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P13.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Mar 8, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateMarketing Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewThe process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft.The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Lyft.Worst interview process that Ive been through. Meeting with the team was fine an...Why do you want to work for Lyft? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P14.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Dec 28, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Nashville, TNTraining Specialist InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...Overall the interview process was quite positive. I had two preliminary phone cal...Describe one piece of signature work you have completed. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P15.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Dec 18, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Lyft.I applied online. I interviewed at Lyft.Had an initial phone screen. Got immeadiate feedback from the recruiter and sched...Design question relevant to lyft.Algorithmic question not from leetcode but of me...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P9.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Oct 27, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco,...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Lyft (San Francisco,...I got to interview through a recruiter. Overall Good experience. First up is the ...count number of islands in a binary graph 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P10.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 27, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...The interview process was painfully slow - they took over 2 weeks to reach out, t...Design Lyft Line. Figure out whether you can accommodate another person at stop N...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Jan 20, 2017Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TNOperations Analyst InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...Two phone interviews and one in office interview with a twenty-minute presentatio...Do you feel comfortable with minimal guidance? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Lyft-Interview-Questions-E700614_P11.htm2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Data source unique ID
n23929_82e0dd286b54b937eee1919bc1d3df71eses
Privacy
Public
Last ran status
COMPLETED
Last ran
2019-02-03 19:40:19 UTC
Crawl Frequency
Not scheduled
Urls to Crawl
Use default URL in recipe