Harvested on CSV JSON HTML
1
102
--
--
review_datereviewer_namereviewer_titleacceptanceexperiencedifficultyapplication_processapplication_processinterview_detailsinterview_questionorigin_patternorigin_urlcreatedAtupdatedAtpingedAt
Oct 16, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Plantation, FLLeadership Role InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Magic ...I applied through other source. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Magic ...I was approached directly by a senior leader within the Company. I was not lookin...I wasn't really given true questions - it was more conversational. Tell me about ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P2.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 1, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fort Lauderdale, FLLeadership InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort Lau...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort Lau...1.2 hangout, then fly to HQ. Fly and accommodation well organized, once you reach...NDA 3 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P2.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jul 25, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap in July 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap in July 2017.Probably the worst interview process I have encountered in last 10-15 interviews ...General HR interview Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P2.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jul 10, 2017Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Sunnyvale, CA) in June 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Sunnyvale, CA) in June 2017.After the online assignment I got two video interview and then they invite me to ...NDA 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P2.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 28, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap in Febru...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap in Febru...phone interview, at first you are supposed to introduce yourself. And then solve ...java collector Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P2.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Apr 9, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Plantation, FLSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic...Currently in the interview process. There are a couple Google Hangouts with tech ...NDA Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P2.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Oct 24, 2016Anonymous Employee in Dania Beach, FLSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 7 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Dania Be...I applied online. The process took 7 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Dania Be...I applied online through their careers page and a few days later received an emai...Had to sign an NDA before starting the interview process, so I can't discuss any ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P2.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
May 13, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateLead InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewNot good. After finally getting the interview scheduled, which was the result of ...Asked about a how to I would resolve an issue with "difficult coworkers". 1 Ans...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P2.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Apr 13, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Pittsburgh, PASoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...I applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...40 mins phone interview. No specific tech question. Just some behavior questions....Introduce one of your project. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P2.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 25, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fort Lauderdale, FLOptical Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed ...I was not interviewing for a specific position. They liked my resume and wanted t...How do you decide the grid size in FDTD Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P3.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Dec 1, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferGot a couple of phone calls from the engineering department. Questions on basic C...Something about binary heap, its time complexity, etc. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P3.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 7, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Planta...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Planta...Interview process consisted of a series of Google Hangouts with members of the te...Walk me through your resume... 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P7.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Apr 12, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic...There were 2 of Google Hangouts and then I was called over at Mountain View. They...NDA Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P2.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 3, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dania Beach, FLMechanical Engineering Technician InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Dania Bea...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Dania Bea...Phone interview with recruiter went well, then had to jump through loops to get m...Recruiter asked basic background and experience questions easily available on my ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P3.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jul 1, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSenior Software Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...Bad experience.2+ months, fraught with poor communication. Recruiter would schedu...Was asked to explain the architecture of a project I worked on.Was asked to expla...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P4.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Mar 30, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateEmbedded Software Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied in-person. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied in-person. I interviewed at Magic Leap.Got recommended by one of my friends working with them. Contacted by their HR and...C++ online coding, cache optimization Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P5.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Apr 9, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateDeveloper Support Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap in Novemb...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap in Novemb...pretty relax on Hangout, pretty chill.First interview with team manger, and secon...The Tech interview is more hand-on situation.You have to explain some function to...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P5.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jan 2, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateComputer Vision Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...Made an phone interview appointment with a recruiter. But I receive no call at th...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P6.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Oct 16, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fort Lauderdale, FLAssociate Creative Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Magi...I applied through other source. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Magi...The process was disorganized and hectic. Over a 3 month period, I had 11 intervie...A lot of questions about how I would adapt traditional game programming technique...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P7.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Dec 7, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fort Lauderdale, FLSoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed...The interview process was good and well managed. I had couple of Google hangout w...Questions about previous projects, puzzle, operating system. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P3.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
May 11, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASenior Software Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed...The interview process started fairly well - I was referred internally and a phone...Tell me about your previous projects. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P4.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Oct 24, 2016Anonymous Employee in Dania, FLRecruiter InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I applied through other source. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...With the initial on-site interview I was planning on interviewing for an hour but...Typical interview questions about past experience and situational questions. An...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P4.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jun 27, 2018Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FLPrincipal Architect InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort Lauderd...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort Lauderd...I first had a couple calls with the recruiter to see how my skill set would fit i...I was asked a trick question about C++ virtual functions and asked where the runt...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P5.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jul 7, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Sunnyvale, CAComputer Vision Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Sunnyval...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Sunnyval...HR background check, OA, then a technical phone interview and then onsite intervi...simple C++ coding question Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P6.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 17, 2016Anonymous Employee in Dania, FLDirector, Non-technical Role InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied to a couple of different roles online. It took weeks to hear anything, ...Lots of questions about collaborative skills and working with difficult teams wit...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P7.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Oct 9, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceApplied online. Got a noreply email confirming receipt of my application. Got ano...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P8.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jun 7, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Plantation, FLSr. Software Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantation, ...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantation, ...In Feb was contacted by a lead engineer who was working remotely and forming a ne...Questions about Linux and C++ development mostly. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P3.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Mar 18, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Plantation, FLSenior Software Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic...Couple of hangout screenings (technical and general)Recruiter was good and follow...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P3.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Apr 12, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fort Lauderdale, FLEngineer InterviewDeclined OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort Lauderdale, FL) in February 2...I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort Lauderdale, FL) in February 2...Fly you into Florida.All day interview with about 8 people from various groups.Lu...How can you help us improve our processes? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P4.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 23, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Miami, FLDirector InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceI applied through other source. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I applied through other source. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I did a phone screen with one of the recruiters. It went well but then she myster...Describe your work experience Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P5.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
May 2, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateLead Software InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed...The previous "absolute mess" description sums it up. I started with a technical i...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P6.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 29, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dania, FLCloud Support Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Dania, FL) in March 2016.I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Dania, FL) in March 2016.HR is very unprofessional, played phone tag for over a month. Interviewer had no ...Describe your past experience 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P7.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 2, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Miami, FLMaterials Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Miami, ...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Miami, ...two google hangout technical interviews after I applied for this position one mon...They talk about their daily work a lot. After that they ask about your background...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P3.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 7, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Miami, FLSenior Software Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Miami,...I applied online. The process took 4+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Miami,...The process was pretty typical-- a basic phone screen, followed by Google hang-ou...What are your strengths/weaknesses? Tell me about a time you had to work with a t...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P4.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Apr 26, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fort Lauderdale, FLExecutive Assistant InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort Lauderdale, FL) in January 20...I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort Lauderdale, FL) in January 20...Phone interview and then thru Google Hangouts. I was told it would be an in-perso...Background, organizing large events, general admin type questions. Answer Quest...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P5.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jun 24, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CAComputer Vision Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Mount...I applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Mount...Video call screening from the manager, nice chatting. Then was invited onsite, ta...write code to solve some problems Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P6.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 2, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Austin, TXLithographic Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed a...Initially contacted by recruiter after submitting resume via a friend that told m...Describe a time when you disagreed with your academic adviser and how you handled...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P7.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 9, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLSr. Software Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic...Contacted by recruiter to establish interest. Next was a secondary interview with...NDA Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P8.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 5, 2018Anonymous EmployeeSystems Analyst InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap.Easy but lots of people in the interview process. You have 2 phone interviews and...How well do you work in a team? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P9.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jun 10, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateHRBP InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAfter submitting my resume, I received a call about a month later. The person who...If I was still available if offered a position. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P3.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Dec 13, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fort Lauderdale, FLSenior Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort L...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort L...The recruiter initiated the communication soon after my online application. First...NDA Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P4.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Oct 11, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateElectrical Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied through college or university. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied through career fair and got an interview the next day. First round was ...Most of the questions were resume based. Also they asked about integrating differ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P4.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
May 21, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateCoordinator InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap.2 Google hangouts. Although interviewers were pleasant it was difficult to make a...Tell me about a time you completed an important time quickly and effectively. A...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P5.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Dec 2, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dania Beach, FLProject Coordinator InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Dania Bea...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Dania Bea...Excellent. Recruiter was very helpful and engaged in the process. Was open to all...What was an example of a time you had to report bad news to management on a progr...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P6.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Apr 16, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Plantation, FLSenior Software Developer Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...Two phone calls, then flown out to their headquarters. The recruiter is extremely...Augmented Reality and game engine specific questions/code/implementation.Heavy 3D...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P6.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jan 16, 2019Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLSenior Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Planta...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Planta...Applied through the website. Internal recruiter reached out and had a google hang...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P8.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Feb 9, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSenior Interactive Designer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap.30 minute phone screen with the recruiter, followed by three 1:1 interviews with ...How would you design X for mixed reality? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P3.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jun 13, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dania, FLEngineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Dania,...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Dania,...Recruiter review, then be ready to deal with the first line of the hiring manager...Straight forward questions. Too many to list. But generally past experience, go t...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P4.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
May 22, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSenior Analyst InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied through referral and got a call immediately 1 day after. i thought it w...explain some technical questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P5.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 2, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dania Beach, FLPrincipal Mechanical Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...There was no interview, Recruiter contacted me on LinkedIn and expressed interest..."Did you work at Motorola in Plantation previously?" 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P6.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Apr 25, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateLead Role InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewAbsolute mess. They had me do rounds and rounds of interviews - 12 people in all ...Why do you want to work here? 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P6.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jun 26, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateTest Engineer, Developer Tools InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a staffing agency. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at M...I applied through a staffing agency. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at M...Had 1 out of supposedly 4 online interviews. I thought it went pretty well. Never...Pick an application and describe how you would write a test for it. Answer Ques...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P7.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 3, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dania, FLSenior Management InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...Had a phone interview with the hiring manager. It went well. Got scheduled for an...Questions were similar from one interviewer to the another on generic management ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P3.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 2, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASoftware Developer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I had a couple interviews, first was with recruiter, then a phone interview for a...Write a binary search. 1 AnswerMemory optimization for storing an image 1 Ans...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P4.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Dec 17, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateSenior Electrical Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through college or university. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied through college or university. I interviewed at Magic Leap.Overall I don't think the work ethics of the staff here reflects a professional w...#NDA. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P5.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 6, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateEngineering Position InterviewDeclined OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I was contacted by a recruiter, and it took a few weeks to set up a phone intervi...Describe a time when you disagreed with a coworker and how you handled it. A few ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P5.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 28, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateData Scientist InterviewNo OfferWas overall fair. Learn your computation geometry. All of the employees were very...Special question on heap sorting. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P6.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
May 26, 2016Anonymous EmployeeNon-technical Role (Finance/Operations/Business) InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap.-Phone screen with the Recruiter-A couple skype Interviews with hiring manager an...General questions about my backgroundMini-case type questions (how would you eval...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P7.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jul 6, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLAccounting InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantati...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantati...The interview process was seamless and efficient. At every point in the process I...Challenging and specific to the responsibilities of the role. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P4.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Feb 15, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidatePrincipal Software Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...I went through the interview process for a 1099 contractor role. I've had a very ...Would you work remotely? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P5.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 4, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateComputer Vision Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Magic Leap in October...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Magic Leap in October...I applied online through the Magic Leap careers website.Got a call from a Recruit...Coding Questions in c++ Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P6.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Apr 13, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Sunnyvale, CATest Automation Contract Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic...They originally found me asking if I would be will to relocate across country, I ...How would you test google hangouts? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P7.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jan 18, 2019Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLMarketing Manager InterviewAccepted OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...Phone interview, in person interview. Takes several weeks to complete, they will ...General Experience and work history Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P8.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 26, 2018Anonymous EmployeeElectrical Hardware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed ...The process was very long and there were many phone calls over a few weeks. Some ...relevant experience Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P9.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 2, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateComputer Vision Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap.2 Phone screenings and then an onsite. They originally wanted to hire me for a mo...Generic CV and software (leetcode) questions. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P10.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jul 2, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Plantation, FLSenior Mechanical Optical Engineer T&M InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I applied through other source. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...First contacted by a recruiter. Then video interview with hiring manager, followe...What challenges do you see with systems engineering? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P7.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 15, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSr. Software Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...Was contacted by a recruiter via linkedin. Progressed through initial phone scree...Covered by NDA, but otherwise nothing unusual. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P8.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Oct 4, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Plantation, FLGraphics InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantati...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantati...I received an invitation to interview and had a phone call with a Human Resources...what programs I use Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P9.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jul 10, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Plantation, FLDC Electrical Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...The interviewer couldn't answer any of my questions. I feel so dumb for being exc..."Do you work with like, computer chips and stuff in your circuits?" 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P10.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 13, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSenior UX Designer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap.Applied online, and never heard back. Tried reaching out a week later for updates...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P11.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 16, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidatePM InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied in-person. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied in-person. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I contacted the department manger directly, we had a telephone chat and then an i...How would a woman like you who gets much attention when she enter a room, would m...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P11.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jul 9, 2018Anonymous EmployeeComputer Vision Programmer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap.The processes began with 2x Google Hangout questions. Fairly simple programming q...NDA, sorry. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P7.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Dec 5, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Sunnyvale, CASenior Program Manager InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Sunnyvale, CA) in October 2018.I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Sunnyvale, CA) in October 2018.The interview process is pretty lengthy and exhaustive.3 Phone Interviews6 rounds...Questions involved breakdown of tech like SLAM. Some questions on situational bas...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P8.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 2, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLSenior Recruiter InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...The interview process is lengthy however, they are seeking top talent for their t...What do you know about Magic Leap? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P9.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 4, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLExecutive Assistant InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantation, FL) in July 2018.I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantation, FL) in July 2018.After I applied. I was called by a recruiter and he set up the interview. I signe...Questions were probably different than traditional ones, they want to know about ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P9.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 13, 2018Anonymous EmployeeAudio Systems Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap in July 2...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap in July 2...The interview process consisted of a phone screen with an HR representative and 3...What drew you to apply to Magic Leap and why do you want to work here? Answer Q...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P10.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Oct 11, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Plantation, FLSenior Unity Developer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Pla...I applied in-person. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Pla...Got interviewed by about 8 people (phone, google hangout, personal). None of them...Write a function for colliding spheres 1 AnswerWhats the difference between hea...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P11.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 1, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap in Sept...I applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap in Sept...I had 2 Google hangout interviews and then went for on-site interviews in Magic L...Mostly about my previous experiences Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P8.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jan 7, 2019Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WASenior Software Developer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Magic Le...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Magic Le...In general process are smooth and clear. Hang-Out 1-to-1 interview. After that ha...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P8.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jan 30, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateHuman Resources InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceI applied online. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap in Januar...I applied online. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap in Januar...Three phone interviews, then you are invited on site. Right before the on-site I ...Tell me about a time you had to deliver bad news Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P9.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 12, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fort Lauderdale, FLProduct Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort L...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Fort L...The overall process has taken more than 2 months from the initial phone interview...Cannot reveal due to NDA policies, but mostly about background. Answer Question...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P10.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jan 30, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateComputer Vision Researcher InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewHR talk, introduce the company, one video screening with technical knowledge and ...epipolar geometry and machine learning optimizationbased on resume Answer Quest...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P10.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jul 21, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer, Deep Learning InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at ...One phone interview. The interviewer was well prepared and asked a lot. Asked abo...Asked about my research experience and how I would apply my research to their eng...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P11.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 23, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLBusiness Development InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed...4 Google Hangout calls, 1 on-site interview. Occasionally there were up to 3 week...What was a situation where you had to do something you didn't believe in, and how...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P8.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 15, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLDirector InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I applied through other source. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...This was the best recruiting process I have ever experienced. I've worked for man...The interview process and questions were very in depth, focused on the role, and ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P9.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Dec 6, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Sunnyvale, CAComputer Vision Software Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ months. I interviewed...Initial contact from a recruiter, then a drawn-out process of video 1-1 interview...Mostly standard pre-prepared questions. Very little directly enquiring about me a...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P10.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jul 20, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLSenior Manufacturing IT Systems Administrator InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Planta...I applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Planta...- It all starts with you applying for the position on their website. Even if you ...I am not allowed to discuss this with you, I signed an NDA.. and to be quite hone...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P11.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 14, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Sunnyvale, CASenior Software Development Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...Not good. Passed several interview cycles. Some of them last more than hour long ...Describe latest project in details. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P8.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 13, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Plantation, FLSenior Software Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...There were two Google hangouts. Both were with Python. I was rejected after the 2...1st was an Object-oriented sys design. 2nd was a Parsing question 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P9.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 24, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLCommunications InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantati...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantati...Process was engaging and thorough. Received an email from the recruiter, followed...Give and example of a challenge that you overcome and one that you did not and sh...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P9.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 3, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLTalent Sourcer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I applied through other source. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Magic ...I was interviewed by two of the sourcers. I was then given a tour of parts of the...What have you heard about Magic Leap? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P10.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 1, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateUI/UX Designer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap.Standard recruiter call, hour long interview with a designer and then design chal...What does your design process look like from beginning to end? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P11.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 20, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Miami, FLTechnical InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewThe process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Miami, FL).The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Miami, FL).Im so sorry that such a great company with talented employees has such an unprof...Why magic leap? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P9.htm...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Jul 22, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLProduct Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantation, FL).I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantation, FL).The process took one month from initial interview to offer. It was a relatively q...NDA Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P10.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 17, 2018Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer(Internship) InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I applied online. I interviewed at Magic Leap.I had two rounds of video interviews: one with a software engineer with the team ...Identify and print the axiom and rules from a tree. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P11.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Mar 1, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Developer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Magic Leap in January 20...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Magic Leap in January 20...A project manager contacted me about a software position. We had a very positive ...Asked about previous experience in the field, no technical questions. Answer Qu...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P11.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Nov 25, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateManager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI had a phone screen followed by 2 phone interviews.I never heard back from the c...Are you willing to relocate. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P10.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Aug 20, 2018Anonymous Employee in Plantation, FLAudio Programmer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantati...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap (Plantati...Had 1 HR interview in the beginning. This was followed by 2 interviews with team ...Very basic programming questions - study well and you should be fine. They want t...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P10.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Sep 25, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Plantation, FLTest Engineer SDK InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Magic L...I had 4 interviews with different members of the team I would be joining.First: G...General behavioral questions on my past experience and why I'd qualify for the jo...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P11.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Mar 9, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateTechnical Sound Designer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap in March ...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Magic Leap in March ...Robo-contacted by a recruiter. Like many others in these reviews, a call was set ...Can I be available for a call 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Magic-Leap-Interview-Questions-E799754_P11.ht...2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Data source unique ID
n23931_3bf8e3b441b4a96148c5196cbc6e31c4eses
Privacy
Public
Last ran status
COMPLETED
Last ran
2019-02-03 19:43:25 UTC
Crawl Frequency
Not scheduled
Urls to Crawl
Use default URL in recipe