Harvested on CSV JSON HTML
1
1,138
--
--
review_datereviewer_namereviewer_titleacceptanceexperiencedifficultyapplication_processapplication_processinterview_detailsinterview_questionorigin_patternorigin_urlcreatedAtupdatedAtpingedAt
Mar 28, 2017Anonymous Employee in Oceanside, CAAssistant Service Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 2 days. I interviewed at Tesla (Oceanside, ...I applied in-person. The process took 2 days. I interviewed at Tesla (Oceanside, ...Started with a friendly and positive email stating their interest and the positio...What do you know about Tesla Answer QuestionWhen are you leaving your current j...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P2.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Mar 21, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Bellevue, WAAssistant Store Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Tesla...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Tesla...Initially contacted on LinkedIn by a recruiter. Set up a phone interview via emai...What is your personal approach to teaching? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P2.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Mar 19, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateAssistant Store Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla.Phone interview was OK, just regular questions. It was somehow rush like a machin...None but questions should be straight to the point or give the opportunity for ex...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P2.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
May 28, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateLeadership Development Program InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.After an invite-only open house that you had to apply to, they sent a follow-up e...How would you scale the Tesla supercharger network? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P2.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Anonymous Employee in Walnut Creek, CACustomer Experience Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla (Walnut Creek, CA) in July 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla (Walnut Creek, CA) in July 2017.This was easily the best experience I've had interviewing for a company. I'm used...How would you go about receiving feedback from a customer about their experience?...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P2.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Aug 13, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.Applied through website. First job out of college. 1 phone interview followed by ...One interviewer looked into an open source project code sample I provided. I'd wr...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P2.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jan 5, 2015Anonymous EmployeeAssociate Manufacturing Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed a...I was contacted by a recruiter about the position. I had a phone interview with a...Be able to talk about your past projects in extreme detail. Review basic mechanic...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P2.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Dec 3, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateAssociate InterviewNo Offerinterview on Nov 26th, still waiting for resultworking experience introduction, PLC/Hydraulic System diagram Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P2.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jun 17, 2017Anonymous Employee in New York, NYAssociate Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Tesla ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Tesla ...My experience was awesome. I was contacted by more than one recruiter on the same...Why do you want to work for Tesla? Answer QuestionTell me about a time you deal...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P2.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Feb 5, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Tesla.There was 2 phone calls. First one with recruiter, and second by technical interv...The challenge was easy, but it was mostly to check good programming style. Answ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P3.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Mar 13, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.HR sent emails, and professional handle interview on phone and on-site. Managers ...Why Tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P3.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jan 26, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Tesla.Went through a referral, took 2 months to get the first call from them. Too lazy,...Just proof reading of the resume, followed by tell me about yourself question, ne...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P3.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 15, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fremont, CASoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) in August 2017.I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) in August 2017.Recruter called and connected me over Linkedin, had a online coding test, then fo...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P4.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Nov 25, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CAFirmware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Tesla ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Tesla ...Taking advantage of my free month of LinkedIn premium, I sent an InMail to a recr...What do you know or have you heard about Tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P24.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
May 7, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fremont, CALDP InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, C...I applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, C...One phone screening followed by a case interview of the phone. Last step is the o...It's constantly changing st Tesla, how do I manage fast paced change 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P2.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jun 18, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fremont, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 7 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 7 weeks. I interviewed a...The interview process leading up to the on-site interview was very prompt and lot...What goals do you have the first 6 months of working at Tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P3.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 27, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Jose, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla (San Jose, CA) in September 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla (San Jose, CA) in September 2017.Applied online. Tesla Recruiter contacted me. After a 30min phone screen with Rec...code challenge Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P4.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Aug 10, 2012Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CASoftware Engineer Intern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...Talked about working in a dynamic team environment. Asked me about my ability to ...Why I chose my major and how does my activities/interest help choose my major. ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P4.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Dec 3, 2017Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CAAnalyst InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I had a great interview experience! I was informed of next steps and always updat...Why Tesla? Why are you leaving your current role? What do you know about this pos...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P5.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Mar 21, 2018Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineering InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Tesla in September...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Tesla in September...I cold applied through their website sometime in the summer and got a callback fr...Reverse a string but ignore special characters 1 AnswerReverse a linked list in...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P5.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Nov 16, 2016Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...I applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...Applied online, got an email back 6 weeks later from a validation engineer. Had a...Resume questions 2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P7.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Aug 23, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateAssociate Mechanical Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla in July 2017.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla in July 2017.I was contacted with by a recruiter. Quickly after that, the processes began with...Tell me about your projects?What do you know about Tesla?Why do you want to work ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P2.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Aug 12, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fremont, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a staffing agency. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) in May ...I applied through a staffing agency. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) in May ...At beginning, first interviewer didn't have my resume, not even in his computer......NET questions and Many webAPI questions 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P3.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jan 9, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA) in December...I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA) in December...1. Coding Challenge (3-4 hour problem submitted via email).2. 2 Phone Interviews ...What is a virtual function and how does the compiler handle them? 1 AnswerWrite...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P4.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 26, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla i...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla i...Recruiter contacted me via LinkedIn. Submitted my resume.1) Take home coding exam...Mostly SQL, I assume all the interviewers were middleware and backend engineers. ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P4.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jan 24, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Phoenix, AZApplications Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...He gave me a call,I introduce and talked about myself and few of my projects. He'...Tell me about one of your projects. Where are you studying? Why did you choose yo...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P5.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Feb 20, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Pittsburgh, PAIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. I interviewed at Tesla (Pittsburgh, PA) ...I applied through college or university. I interviewed at Tesla (Pittsburgh, PA) ...One on campus interview and one phone interview, (both technical). Both interview...Tell me about a technical project that you were a part of Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P6.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
May 31, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla in March 2018.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla in March 2018.It was pretty straight forward. phone call with the Human Resources department te...Coding and logical reasoning questions and some analytical exercises. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P3.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jul 10, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CASoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA).I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA).Began with typical phone screens with recruiters and engineers. Had a coding chal...Why Tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P3.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 20, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Test Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla in August 2017.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla in August 2017.The Tesla recruiter reached me via LinkedIn without my request or application. I ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P4.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
May 20, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateOperations Analyst InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.The recruiter was not very professional, got calls very randomly. Neither the rec...Tableau question, asked to write a SQL query during a WebEx session. Answer Que...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P5.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Feb 24, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fremont, CAIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (...I applied by sending my Resume to a University Recruiter. She asked me to set up ...Why do you want to join Tesla?How would you increase the production without inves...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P6.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 28, 2016Anonymous Employee in New York, NYIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 5+ months. I interviewed at Tesla (New York, N...I applied online. The process took 5+ months. I interviewed at Tesla (New York, N...I got an email 4-5 months after submitting an application. I had a phone intervie...Why Tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P7.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Apr 16, 2018Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I applied through a referral. I spoke to a recruiter, who then passed me along to...How did you choose your college major? Answer QuestionWhy Tesla? Answer Quest...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P8.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jan 1, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewThe interview focused on technical details. I was given a sample code to debug an...I did not expect the interviewer to provide me a sample code to debug. Answer Q...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P3.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Oct 21, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...Talk with a recruiter, then offline coding task.They gave me ample time to comple...write a command-line program to evaluate a set of equations.Like:a=b+4b=c+dd=4c=3...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P3.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Feb 6, 2014Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer Intern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla.Around March 2012, I applied online for the general engineering internship positi...Why do you want to join Tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P4.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jul 19, 2016Anonymous EmployeeOnline InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla in April 2015....I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla in April 2015....Had two phone Interviews. The level of difficulty was average. Was mostly on OOP ...Some OOP concepts 1 AnswerNetworking questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P5.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 13, 2017Anonymous EmployeeInternship InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Tesla in November 2016.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Tesla in November 2016.The interview consisted of two phone interviews, one with a manager and the other...Why do you want to work at Tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P6.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 6, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Santa Barbara, CAIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceI applied through other source. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla ...I applied through other source. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla ...Had initial interview with the company for an internship that I was referred to b...My experience with the position 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P7.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 17, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Tesla in May 2017.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Tesla in May 2017.Went through an initial phone screen asking basic questions to get to know me. Wa...Tell me a time you solved a problem using teamwork Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P7.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jun 28, 2018Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) ...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) ...Simple proces, questions about resume and some technical questions about quality....Tell me about one of your biggest projects Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P8.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Mar 11, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA).I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA).Recruiters were friendly, professional and efficient. Everyone was very open. My ...Have you worked with Product Managers? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P3.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Feb 10, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...I applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...Applied online.Was contacted by HR for scheduling an interview.The interview was ...Why Tesla? Your background? Your achievements? Some basic technical questions. ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P4.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 27, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateAnalyst InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla.First phone interview, and then got invited for an on site. The whole process was...people at tesla get burnt out easily, how can you make sure you don't? 1 Answer...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P5.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Nov 1, 2017Anonymous EmployeeInternship InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI interviewed at Tesla in July 2017.I interviewed at Tesla in July 2017.Interview was through a phone call and they did a deep dive into one of my past e...Describe in detail a project you worked on and what challenge you solved. Answe...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P6.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Dec 8, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CAIntern InterviewDeclined OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ months. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, ...I applied online. The process took 4+ months. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, ...Digital application. Basic information was asked. Option for your own resume. The...What projects are you currently working on? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P6.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jun 6, 2017Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewHiring process is bit time consuming as one has to o to multiple interviews. But ...how will you manage your priorities while you are working on multiple projects? ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P7.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Feb 17, 2018Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.1 round HR + 2 rounds of technical with a Senior Developer and a Team Lead. Could...Why Tesla? And lots about your background along with standard technical questions...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P8.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Apr 4, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...Behavioral then two technical interviews with department.Some questions regarding CS and mechanical engineering. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P9.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Nov 6, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA) ...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA) ...I got interviewed by two engineers one was an MIT undergrad and other was an MIT ...Give me the Transfer function for PID control 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P4.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Nov 14, 2017Anonymous Employee in Mayaguez, PRSpring InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Mayaguez, PR)...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Mayaguez, PR)...I applied online and a couple of weeks later a human resources contacted me for a...Why choosing Tesla among other companies? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P5.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 20, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fremont, CAApplications Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) in October 2015.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) in October 2015.Phone screen recruiter made appt and called, discussed role for about 30 mins the...Experience in Energy technologies Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P5.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Mar 9, 2017Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceThe interview was a standard interview process, asked about past experiences, ski...What will you do if you don't agree with your manager 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P6.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Nov 7, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Boston, MAIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...Applied through University in Boston and was contacted by Tesla University Recrui...How many degrees of freedom does your shoulder have?What is work, what is energy,...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P7.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 11, 2017Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla in March 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla in March 2017.Applied online and after a few weeks got an email from HR about the interview.Fir...Fundamentals of Vehicle Dynamics Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P8.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Apr 27, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...I applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...Got an in-person interview after waiting in line at a university career fair. was...Why Tesla compared to other industries? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P9.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Feb 18, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took a week. I interviewed a...I applied through college or university. The process took a week. I interviewed a...I got an interview through on-campus recruiting. The interview focused mainly on ...What was the most difficult challenge during your last internship? Answer Quest...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P9.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Oct 14, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla.This was without a doubt, the worst interview process I've ever gone through. I f...Coding challenge, can't say what it was 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P4.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Oct 31, 2013Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fremont, CANVH Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed a... Phone screed with Recruiter (1 hour)2> Panel (phone) interview with Team and hiring managers (1 hour)3> Aptitude test (open, note, book, internet, etc) 4 hours4> On-site interview Should have lasted about day. However several of the interviewers were no-shows. Included a 1/2 hour presentation on past problem you've solved.5> Lunch interview with hiring manager and director (1 hour)All in all the process took a few weeks.Interviewers were great. Recruiter would take days to get back to email or phone calls.' rel='nofollow' target='_blank'>One of the longer interviewing process I've gone through.Process went something l...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P5.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 9, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateInternship InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla in January 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla in January 2017.Had phone interview. basic questions about resume. the interviewer was cool. Aske...Why Tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P6.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Dec 18, 2016Anonymous Employee in New York, NYIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 5 days. I interviewed a...I applied through college or university. The process took 5 days. I interviewed a...Fairly simple, met at career fair, interviewed next day, phone interview a few da...Logistics growth strategy 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P7.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Oct 18, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI had a phone interview. Went over my resume in detail and asked questions about ...Have you had an internship before? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P8.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 19, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Tesla.2 stages: First one was HR employee screening the interviewee to see if they are ...Describe a project you worked on 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P8.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 12, 2012Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CAIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...First phone interview was a quick gloss-over of my resume, second was an actual e...What do you know about cars? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P9.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Feb 6, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CASoftware Engineering Director InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewThe process took 1 day. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA).The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA).Recruiter contacted within 1 day after applying. This is where the good news ends...Recite your resume by heart Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P5.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Feb 15, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fremont, CAIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA)....I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA)....30 minutes video interview with two managers. Basic questions about my projects a...Are you good at communication between multiple groups? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P6.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Dec 9, 2017Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OHInternship InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...HR first called me to ask my resume. Ask me why graduate so fast??? Then schedule...Why tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P6.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Aug 21, 2017Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI interviewed at Tesla in August 2017.I interviewed at Tesla in August 2017.I applied online in June of 2017. Didn't hear anything back until an email sent b...Describe your recent internship. Answer QuestionWhat was your most/least favori...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P7.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Apr 29, 2018Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) in February 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) in February 2017.Interview process was very well set. The HR was very prompt in replying and answe...My role and experience in SAE BAJA competition. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P8.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Mar 23, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 7+ weeks. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. The process took 7+ weeks. I interviewed at Tesla.It was pretty striaght.All about your resume was asked. Nothing more than that. Y...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P8.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jan 30, 2016Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla i...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla i...Had initial phone screen with recruiter. This was for non-engineering role. They ...What do you want to do (before telling you what is available)? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P9.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
May 17, 2013Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CAR&D Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...I applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...pretty chaotic, ad hocluckily no cheesy questions, very level-headed Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P31.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Mar 6, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Tesla in December ...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Tesla in December ...First round was a phone call with the HR who went over my resume asking various q...How would you return an exception from a void function? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P6.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 9, 2016Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I went through an initial screening and then interviewed in HR with 3 different t...Why Tesla?Tell me about your research? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P7.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Dec 14, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYIntern InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Tesla (New York, N...I applied online. The process took 3+ months. I interviewed at Tesla (New York, N...I applied Online. It took more than 3+ months. I was interviewed for information ...Questions based on security. 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P7.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
May 26, 2018Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.Applied online and was contacted by recruiter 2-3 months later. The position is n...Understanding of web apps Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P8.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jun 6, 2013Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed a...First Interview by Manager. Asked questions about my Research. Another phone inte...Asked me everything on my Resume Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P9.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
May 7, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.Good and hard. The interviewer was really polite and friendly and they asked me b...Why did you choose your major? 1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P10.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Apr 13, 2018Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CAService Technician InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Los Angeles, ...I applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Los Angeles, ...My interview process consisted of 3 interviews. The first was a phone interview w...What other jobs have you applied to? Answer QuestionWhy Tesla? Answer Questio...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P13.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jan 18, 2018Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Tesla.Call with recruiter + technical interview with manager. The technical interview w...Asked about past internships. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P8.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Oct 16, 2013Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewDeclined OfferTwo 30 minute interviews.What makes you want to work for Tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P9.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jan 5, 2016Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...I applied online. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...One HR interview followed by a short knowledge test and 2 technical interviews. O...Tell us about a project at your former internship you had responsibility for. A...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P9.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jun 13, 2016Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. I interviewed at Tesla.Went over resume and asked about past experiences. Also discussed how I would cre...Asked to explain past projects at past employers listed on resume. Answer Quest...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P10.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Aug 3, 2015Anonymous EmployeeIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla.I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla.Applied online in the beginning of July. I was then contacted by a recruiter abou...Why Tesla? 1 AnswerI see that you interned at X. Tell me about what you did the...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P11.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jun 28, 2015Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CAIntern - Hourly InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at Tesla (Los Angeles, C...I applied online. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at Tesla (Los Angeles, C...Went through one interview with a recruiter followed by a couple interviews with ...Why do you want to work for a company like Tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P11.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jul 26, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern - Hourly InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Tesla i...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Tesla i...Set up a interview with HR, Interview for about 30 mins, Quite Chilled out, But t...Why Tesla, Resume Questions Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P12.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jan 11, 2013Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed a...Started with an in to to the company through a family friend. Applying online fai...Explain the most involved engineering experience at your last job Answer Questi...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P9.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Jul 1, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Tesla in July 2016.I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Tesla in July 2016.The first interview was a good experience. The second experience was rather bad. ...Why do you want to work here? What do you know about Tesla? What do you know abou...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P10.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 2, 2015Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CAIntern InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through college or university. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed ...Had one onsite interview with 3 engineers. Was asked about my resume and several ...Was sent a set of data and told to analyze and come to any conclusion. No guideli...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P10.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Oct 5, 2014Anonymous EmployeeIntern - Hourly InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla in June 2014.I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla in June 2014.First you interview with HR and if you do well, they do matching and find a group...They just asked about my reusme Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P11.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Apr 6, 2016Anonymous Employee in Fresno, CAIntern - Hourly InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Tesla (Fresno, CA)...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Tesla (Fresno, CA)...Friendly interviewer. Asked me a lot of behavioral questions. Talked to me about ...About myself?Why Tesla?Some technical stuff. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P12.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Sep 15, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern - Hourly InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 days. I interviewed at Tesla in March 2016.I applied online. The process took 2 days. I interviewed at Tesla in March 2016.The process was very fast, they called me right away. However, the person that in...Why Tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P12.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Apr 13, 2011Anonymous Interview Candidate in Fremont, CAIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewThe process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) in March 2010.The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Fremont, CA) in March 2010.Phone Interview for almost 45 minutes.First of all they asked me about what do I ...What do you know about the company? Answer QuestionDescribe all your projects. ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P9.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
May 4, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla in April 2016....I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla in April 2016....Made it through two rounds of interviewsThe first was very simple and basic (30 m...Why do you want to work in this field? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P10.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
May 11, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...The HR interviewer spoke super fast not giving me enough time to answer questions...Why did you choose the school you re at? Why tesla? Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P11.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Aug 30, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Sparks, NVIntern - Hourly InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. I interviewed at Tesla (Sparks, NV) in J...I applied through college or university. I interviewed at Tesla (Sparks, NV) in J...1.HR screening.2.Telephonic technical interview with the manager.3.Executive team...Tell me about your recent internship experience.Out of all the internships which ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P12.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
May 18, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Palo Alto, CAIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Tesla (Palo Alto, CA...I had an initial interview with a recruiter, who asked questions about myself and...Here is a problem, describe the process you would use to diagnose the problem. ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P10.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Aug 5, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Tesla in August 2015....I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Tesla in August 2015....First interview was fairly straightforward. I talked with a university recruiter ...Why Tesla? Describe your work experiences. Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P11.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Aug 15, 2017Anonymous EmployeeIntern - Hourly InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Tesla in July 2017.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Tesla in July 2017.I had 3 interviews, total process took ~2 weeks.I applied for the internship posi...General:Tell me about yourself and your research, why these works are important e...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Tesla-Interview-Questions-E43129_P12.htm2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Data source unique ID
n23939_12292fce02e6f2394ffb261155ade04eeses
Privacy
Public
Last ran status
COMPLETED
Last ran
2019-02-04 07:00:19 UTC
Crawl Frequency
Not scheduled
Urls to Crawl
Use default URL in recipe