Harvested on CSV JSON HTML
1
892
--
--
review_datereviewer_namereviewer_titleacceptanceexperiencedifficultyapplication_processapplication_processinterview_detailsinterview_questionorigin_patternorigin_urlcreatedAtupdatedAtpingedAt
Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineering InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...Consisted of a 1 hour HackerRank, 2 back to back technical Skype interviews, and ...1 unique algorithm question, 2 graph questions (DFS and tree traversal), and all ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineering InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...Consisted of a 1 hour HackerRank, 2 back to back technical Skype interviews, and ...1 unique algorithm question, 2 graph questions (DFS and tree traversal), and all ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P16.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 1, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through other source. I interviewed at Airbnb in March 2017.I applied through other source. I interviewed at Airbnb in March 2017.Phone interview, and onsite. Phone interview went well, although I was a little d...What does it mean to belong   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P32.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 1, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateData Scientist InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb.There was a phone screen followed by a take-home tech screen. After turning in th...Tech screen is a data analysis problem   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P7.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 10, 2012Anonymous Interview CandidateAccounting InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in October 20...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in October 20...For the accounting position, I was contacted by the recruiter via Linkedin. I exp...What is the craziest idea you've ever had?   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P88.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 10, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSenior Software Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Airbnb.The recruiter reached out to me and I decided to given them a try although I usua...since I have signed the NDA, I can't tell the details of the questions, but one o...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P19.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 10, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb....I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb....Contacted by recruiter online, and got 2 phone screens. Both phone screens were b...Create iterate from list of list   3 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P19.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 12, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)Trust & Safety Investigator InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co....I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co....I submitted online my resume. I was contacted few days later for an interview thr...no difficult question.   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P85.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 12, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Kansas City, MOGenerator InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Airbnb (Kansas City, M...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Airbnb (Kansas City, M...Paper work, drug test, location, what my job is, who im meeting, what time to be ...Can i do the job if hired   1 AnswerCan i get there on time   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P53.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 12, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI would say it was probably the worst screening I've seen in many years. Basicall...Some string processing. It would not be fair to share.   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P78.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 13, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateTechnical Writer - Content Specialist InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.I was contacted by an internal recruiter who scheduled an initial interview with ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P51.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 13, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateIntern InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...I applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at...One interview, 15 minutes. Milan area. Very fast, unexpected questions as you can...They asked two questions."what can you teach me in less than one minute? " and" h...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P75.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 14, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francis...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francis...Recruiters at Airbnb are the most unprofessional bunch of people. They don't repl...One thing I would like to remove from the Airbnb experience.   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P51.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 14, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...Spoke to a Recruiter and a phone screen was scheduled. The recruiter provided a l...Implement a circular buffer using an array.   2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P52.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 14, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Airbnb i...I applied through a recruiter. The process took a week. I interviewed at Airbnb i...A recruiter reached out to me via email. We scheduled a phone interview for the f...Variant of a Leetcode hard problem   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P31.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 14, 2018Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC (Canada)Luxury Retreats InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Montreal, QC...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Montreal, QC...Very efficient, responsive, and organized. I received an email a couple days afte...Cross functional interview (for culture fit) asked some deeper/out-of-the box que...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P71.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 14, 2019Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)Customer Success AirbnbforWork InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (London, Engl...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (London, Engl...1st stage: 20-25 min phone interview with someone at recruiting operations, gener...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P67.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 15, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidatePhotography Art Director InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I knew an employee who worked at the corporate HQ in San Francisco. They recommen...what is the message of airbnb's current photography brand?   Answer QuestionHow w...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P61.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 15, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)Customer Support Representative InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. Du...I applied online. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. Du...I was interviewed for role of Customer Rep. in Airbnb. The first interview was th...They asked about our biggest adventure. I think this is very relative question, b...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P85.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 16, 2019Anonymous EmployeeExperience Design InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.Three step process that included applying for the position, one behavioral/portfo...What does hospitality mean to you?Take us through one of the projects on your por...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P7.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 17, 2016Anonymous Interview CandidateRecruiter InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I was contacted by an Airbnb recruiter and was told I had been referred by someon...There wasn't anything difficult   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P43.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 17, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateSenior Product Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed...I submitted my resume online and did not get a response. I then found an internal...Didn't really ask questions, mostly just told me about the role   Answer Question...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P9.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 18, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Portland, ORTrust and Safety Investigator InterviewNo OfferDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (Portland, OR) in March 2014.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (Portland, OR) in March 2014.Process took approximately 2 weeks before getting an invite for a Syke interview....What would you do if you were the one survivor in a plane crash?   151 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P60.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 18, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took a week. I interviewed at...Applied via internal referral, recruiter emailed me promptly and set me up for a ...You’re given an array of CSV strings representing search results. Results are sor...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P19.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 18, 2019Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer(Internship) InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...I applied through college or university. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed...I interviewed with Airbnb for a SWE intern position in October, 2018. I submitted...Leetcode medium/hard level questions   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P15.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 18, 2019Anonymous Employee in South Bend, INUser Experience Researcher InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (South Bend, ...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (South Bend, ...I submitted my application online and heard back within two weeks or so. The recr...What are some different ways you communicate your work to different audiences?   ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P7.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 18, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateData Scientist InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in April 2019...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in April 2019...Horrible experience. First a call with HR and then straight to a Take Home. I cou...Analyze an ab testing resultsPlan another ab testing   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P8.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 19, 2011Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CACustomer Service Strategist InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewThe process took 1 day. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, CA) in November 2...The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, CA) in November 2...The interview was low pressure and congenial in tone. I really had to sell myself...What super power would you choose and why?   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P65.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 19, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Mountain View, CASoftware Engineer, Frontend InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...I was contacted by a recruiter and did an initial phone call - no technical quest...Given:var thing = new Thing();How would you implement the following functionality...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P43.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 19, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed ...After a quick recruiter screen, I was given a time for an online code test via a ...General algorithmic questions involving number sequences.   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P42.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 19, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)Language Manager InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. Dubl...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. Dubl...Interview on Skype with a representative of localization team, a very friendly pe...What types pf translation experience do you have?   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P76.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 19, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAData Scientist InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, CA) in April 2018.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, CA) in April 2018.They first ask you to work on a home assignment. It took me about 8 hours to fini...logistic regression loool   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P19.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 19, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateDesign InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.1. Phone Screen2. If you pass the phone screen there's 4 different phone and vide...Why do you want to work at Airbnb   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P7.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 19, 2019Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seattle, WAData Science InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Seattle, WA)...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Seattle, WA)...I had a very disappointing experience with Airbnb. I applied online for the posit...Take home data challenge. Had to analyse the data and come up with some insights ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P9.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 2, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CADesign Recruiter InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, CA).I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, CA).The interview process is fast and the sourcer was very friendly. When brought ons...Show me how you work on a day to day basis   Answer QuestionWhat is an app that y...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P51.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 2, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in Singapore (Singapore)Accounts Receivable InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Singapore (S...I applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Singapore (S...The interview took more than four interviews and the whole process was very fun a...why did you leave your previous company   2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P79.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 2, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateProduct Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied in-person. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied in-person. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied for many positions - directly and via referrals. But looks like it's im...Looks like either you need to be White or Chinese to get the foot in the door!   ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P7.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 2, 2019Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)Business Process Improvement Associate InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. ...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. ...Chaotic is the best way to describe the interview process I experienced.I was dea...Questions about process improvement methodologies / approaches, Case study, etc. ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P68.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 20, 2016Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed ...The interview process was fairly typical:- 20-30 minute call with a recruiter to ...N/A   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P41.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 20, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...Recruiter reached out to me with a very nice email. 1st technical phone screen wa...Tree related, and others. Need write fully working compilable code. Can't say muc...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P31.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 20, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)Crisis Management Investigator InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. ...I applied online. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. ...Applied on their website. Had 1 call with the recruiter. Webex meeting with the h...Tell me about an adventure you had and how it changed you?   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P72.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 20, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAQA Lead InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisc...I applied online and received a mail from recruiter within a week. She setup a ti...About my past experience on leading teams and automation.   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P20.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 21, 2014Anonymous Employee in Portland, ORCustomer Experience Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...As you may have read from other responses, it's quite straight forward. The recru...What stands you out from the rest of the group?Success stories from the past?If y...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P59.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 21, 2016Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb...The interview process at Airbnb is the best I've ever seen. The recruiter spent a...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P40.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 21, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...>> half my interview time was over.' rel='nofollow' target='_blank'>Two phone screens and an onsite consisting of 3 technical and 2 non-technical int...Optimized Boggle, Merge Intervals with some capQuestions were more difficult than...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P42.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 21, 2017Anonymous Interview CandidateInfrastructure Software Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Airbnb in April 2017.I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Airbnb in April 2017.Messy. The process started out with an AirBnb recruiter reaching out to me. I agr...Palindrome from LeetCode   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P31.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 23, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateProducer InterviewDeclined OfferNegative ExperienceI applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied online. Received an email from the recruiter a few days later. Set up a...Why did you apply to this position?   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P7.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 24, 2018Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)Customer Experience Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, ...I applied in-person. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, ...4 interview with different people.First catch up call then interviews with simila...Why Airbnb?   Answer QuestionBest travel experience   Answer QuestionDifference a...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P71.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 24, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateProduct Manager InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI was contacted by a recruiter and went through 3 phone screens and a full-day on...Walk me through how you prioritize your product backlog   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P19.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 25, 2015Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAExperience Designer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb...I went through a couple of "sort-of interviews" before the final onsite interview...There were a couple of questions regarding certain design decisions in my portfol...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P53.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 25, 2017Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.I verbally accepted the offer and I am waiting to hear back from the recruiter. I...NDA.Dealing with the recruiter was the toughest part.   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P29.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 25, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateSurvey Scientist InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in February 2...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in February 2...The first round was a phone interview to learn about my research background. The ...Describe one of your research projects.   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P10.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 26, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, CA) in April 2015.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, CA) in April 2015.This was one bad experience. I have interviewed at many places- big and small com...Dynamic Programming Question   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P50.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 26, 2018Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CARecruiting Coordinator InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisc...Very positive experience from start to finish. The recruiter and team I interview...Why Airbnb and this role?   Answer QuestionHow do you handle stressful situations...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P19.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 27, 2019Anonymous EmployeeProduct Content Strategist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in January 20...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in January 20...The entire interview process was very quick and efficient. My recruiers worked in...Q: Tell us about a time when you've worked on a cross-functional team? What was y...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P11.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 27, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateEngineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewHad a week to prepare a presentation, then presented it. Took half a day. Nice pr...Asked if I ever used Airbnb   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P7.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 28, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateHuman Resources Team InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Airbnb in January 20...I applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Airbnb in January 20...6 Skype interviews with different people in different locations.Coordinator is re...Generic competency questions   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P56.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 28, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Seoul (South Korea)Customer Experience Specialist InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Airbnb (Seoul (Sou...I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Airbnb (Seoul (Sou...I applied online and got the interview email. Indeed I had not expected that much...Basic one: Self-introduction / the previous work experience- I had bn in a servic...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P83.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 28, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAUser Researcher InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Airbn...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Airbn...I initially got contacted by a recruiter looking to hire for a new position simil...Describe your professional journey.   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P50.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 29, 2014Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)Customer Experience Specialist InterviewDeclined OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co....I applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co....Initial application is through self videos supported by their site, where you ans...Nothing unexpected. Just prepare yourself looking on how the business work, like ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P85.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 29, 2015Anonymous EmployeeSoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewPhone interview. First ask me to introduce my working and project experience. I t...Return the coins combination with the minimum number of coins.Time complexity O(M...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P48.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 29, 2019Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAExperience Research InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisc...I applied online, was initially contacted within days. The process was intensive ...All about your background, experience, and who you are as a person. How you would...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P7.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 29, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateFrontend Developer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through other source. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb...I applied through other source. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb...I got to round 3. The first interview was a chat with the recruiter, motivations,...Build a class that acts like a promise   Answer QuestionBuild a class that has ge...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P68.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 29, 2019Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)Personal Safety Specialist InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. Dublin (Irela...I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. Dublin (Irela...I applied on their website and the recruiter emailed back to me after a few days....Recent stressful and emergency situation I managed in my current job.   Answer Qu...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P68.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 3, 2015Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)Cx Operations Manager InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co....I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co....The people at Airbnb were very professional, friendly and efficient during the wh...Without limiting your imagination, what will Airbnb look like in 25 years?   1 An...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P83.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 3, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer (Backend) InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.a basic phone interview Process, 45 mins. the question is let me to parse a equip...parse a csv   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P52.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 3, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Beijing, Beijing (China)Data Analyst InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...1. referred by a friend, resume review2. take home challenge (4-6h)3. onsite chal...Why airbnb? Experience with airbnb?   Answer QuestionAny hobby?   Answer Question...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P76.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 3, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSenior Software Engineer InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Airbnb.The more irritating interview experience ever. I applied through a referral and t...Pretty sure they don't want people to be sharing questions for their interview.  ...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P20.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 30, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateMarketing Coordinator InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at...Referred by an acquaintance, "recruiting team" got in touch with me within 2 busi...Describe your favorite marketing campaign.   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P60.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 30, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisc...Overall it was a pleasant process. Had one phone screen and being brought onsite ...Check top 10 questions on leetcode   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P51.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 30, 2019Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CACustomer Experience Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco...I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco...Applied through Social Media, they sent me a little assignment, then had screen c...Previous experienceWhy Airbnb Plus is important   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P11.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 4, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAFront End Developer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed a...Got my resume to an internal tech recruiter through an employee. After a brief ph...Convert a snippet of html into a working widget   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P32.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 4, 2018Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC (Canada)Guest Experience Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Montreal, QC...I applied online. The process took 8 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Montreal, QC...Quite standard interview process. First met with HR coordinator, next with two di...Tell us a time when..   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P73.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 4, 2018Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAProduction Designer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Franc...I applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Franc...I got a chance to talk to the senior production designer on the ideate conference...Why do you wanna work with Airbnb?   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P20.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 5, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateData Scientist InterviewNo OfferFirst a behavioral phone screen.Later followed by a take home test, given 2 hours...Take home test contained a data analysis question that required knowledge of stat...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P60.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 6, 2013Anonymous Employee in São Paulo, São Paulo (Brazil)Associate Sales and Activation InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (São Paulo, ...I applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (São Paulo, ...I applied via Linkedin, a couple of weeks later i received an email from the recr...Because of the difficulty of hiring someone who speaks another language in Brazil...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P88.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 8, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateData Scientist InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewOne of the toughest, most intensive process. Go through the interview only if you...Study AirBNB business model very closely and the problems they face from a data P...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P7.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 8, 2019Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NYTechnical Recruiter InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewThe process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (New York, NY) in March 2019.The process took 3+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (New York, NY) in March 2019.Contacted over LinkedIn. Phone screen then f2f. Recruiter failed to check in to p...Name a time you failed to keep a commitment   2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P9.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 9, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, C...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, C...2 phone screens and an on site. Overall, it was a very fair process. The intervie...Standard Software interview questions   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P54.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 9, 2016Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAGround Control Team InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francis...I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francis...The interview process began with a phone interview with a recruiter, followed by ...What is a personality trait you possess that has at times ultimately lead to a fa...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P43.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 9, 2016Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CAIntern - Hourly InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at...I applied through a referral and was contacted shortly after by a recruiter. I'm ...What's your favorite gift you've given someone?   2 Answershttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P42.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 9, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateDesign InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb in March 2018.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb in March 2018.1 interview followed by a design challenge, did not make it past the design chall...Why Airbnb?   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P20.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Apr 9, 2018Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer(Internship) InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.Had hackerrank, and then phone interview. Phone interview asked about code I wrot...Time complexity of my code, how would improve it?   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P19.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 1, 2015Anonymous EmployeeCustomer Experience Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in March 2015...I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in March 2015...Interview lasted around 3 - 4 weeks. It started with a phone interview, next was ...When was the last time you went out of your way to help someone?   Answer Questio...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P82.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 1, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAInstructional Designer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at...I applied through an employee referral. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at...Was referred in by a friend and had a phone interview within a week. Invited into...Describe your approach to project management.   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P48.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 10, 2014Anonymous Interview CandidateTrust & Safety InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewThe process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in August 2014.The process took 5 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in August 2014.I submitted my resume and cover letter online and was then asked to complete a se...What was your best travel experience?   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P84.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 10, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Developer InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at Airbnb (...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at Airbnb (...reached me out via email, easy phone call. then they gave me a home work and revi...what do you thnk of airbnb   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P41.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 10, 2017Anonymous Employee in Tokyo (Japan)Operations Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (Tokyo (Japan)) in January 2017.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (Tokyo (Japan)) in January 2017.The interview was quite easy maybe because its a contractor job. We have a group ...Tell me a fun fact about yourself   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P76.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 10, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in Portland, ORCustomer Service Specialist InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceEasy InterviewI applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Airbnb (Portland, OR) in...I applied through an employee referral. I interviewed at Airbnb (Portland, OR) in...I interviewed in the Portland office. Once they select your resume, you do a vide...Do you have any innovative ideas for us at airbnb (during one-on-one portion)   1...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P52.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 10, 2017Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CAUX Researcher InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, CA) in Aug...I applied through a recruiter. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco, CA) in Aug...45 minute portfolio, then 6 separate 30 minute 1:1 interviews, 2 of which being c...Getting the exact same question twice from two of the 1:1's   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P28.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 10, 2018Anonymous Employee in Portland, ORCustomer Experience Premium Support Specialist InterviewAccepted OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Portland, OR...I applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Portland, OR...I applied to Airbnb at the end of June, and was contacted a day later about atten...When was a time you were compassionate?   Answer QuestionWhat is an accomplishmen...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P17.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 11, 2015Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MASoftware Engineer InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb ...I had an initial phone screen interview, followed by a Skype interview, which was...Boggle implementation   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P56.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 11, 2015Anonymous Interview CandidateSoftware Engineer (Backend) InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in July 2015....I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb in July 2015....Process was good. I solved a question 2 ways on collabedit..for the question I ha...Paintfill question from Cracking coding interview   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P49.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 11, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisc...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisc...Applied online and contacted by recruiter. A phone interview was then set up on a...Project showcase. Live coding of code that must be runnable.   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P49.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 11, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateCustomer Service Representative InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb.Was invited a video interview. Make a short self-introduction video and writing a...Introduce yourself briefly and why do you apply for this xompany   1 Answerhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P66.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 12, 2015Anonymous Interview Candidate in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)Social Media Customer Experience Specialist InterviewNo OfferPositive ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)).I applied online. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)).I made it through two rounds, but din't pass the language test. In the phonecall ...Why did you choose Airbnb? What makes you different?   Answer Questionhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P80.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 12, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer New Grad InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 6 days. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco...I applied online. The process took 6 days. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco...I was contacted by Airbnb and my interview was scheduled. The email process that ...In an Arrays of Arrays , e.g. given [[], [1,2,3], [4,5], [], [], [6,7], [8], [9,1...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P38.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 12, 2016Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CASoftware Engineer New Grad InterviewNo OfferNeutral ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco...I applied online. The process took a week. I interviewed at Airbnb (San Francisco...The interview process was pretty fast. The HR was the typical HR you would see at...1. Check if two strings are palindromes.2. Make a function that does this for lis...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P40.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 12, 2019Anonymous Interview CandidateSenior Technical Recruiter InterviewNo OfferNegative ExperienceAverage InterviewI applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Airbnb.I applied online. The process took 1+ week. I interviewed at Airbnb.1 phone round. 6 in person interviews on the same day. 4 related to Recruiting an...The recruiting related questions were very standard. No originality at all.1. Wha...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P4.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Aug 13, 2019Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)Legal & Regulatory Associate InterviewAccepted OfferPositive ExperienceDifficult InterviewI applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. ...I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Airbnb (Dublin, Co. ...Overall great process, very efficient and fast. I applied online and heard back f...Talk about a difficult time or experience, at work or in your personal life   Ans...https://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850.htmhttps://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Airbnb-Interview-Questions-E391850_P66.htm2020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:502020-02-20 19:08:50
Data source unique ID
n73423_519ec4dacb901fa51495b356b9a3daefeses
Privacy
Public
Last ran status
COMPLETED
Last ran
2020-02-20 19:08:50 UTC
Crawl Frequency
Not scheduled
Urls to Crawl
Use default URL in recipe